1988 Graduation Article
Daily Evening Item Lynn, Mass.
Published: Friday, June 3, 1988 Page 11
Source: Lynn Public Library Microfilm
202 Seniors Win Diplomas at Lynn Tech
    LYNN- A total of 202 diplomas were presented at commencement exercises this morning for graduating seniors at Lynn Vocational and Technical Institute.
    One of them was excepted by the mother of the late Richard D. Drislane, the class president, who died in a car accident last November.
    The exercises were held at the John F. Barry Field House at Tech where Director Albert G. Malagrifa welcomed the crowd and introduced special guest Senate Majority Leader Walter J. Boverini and Rep. Thomas W. McGee, the former House Speaker.
    Senior Mellisa Picone shared "reflections" on her years at Lynn Tech.
    The commencement address was delivered by Richard J. Walton, president of Walton Buick of Medford, Superintendant  Robert Gerardi, completing his first school year in Lynn, was an invited guest.
    Senior Sean Mitchell led the salute to the flag. The Tech Chorus sang a medley of songs under the direction of conductor Ralph C. Jamison and accompanied by Mrs. Marilyn Pagnotta.
    Mayor Albert DiVirgilio and School Committeeman Richard Mageary presented diplomas.
    Members of the class of 1988 receiving diplomas were:
    Robert W. Adams, Angelo C. Agganis, Peter J. Akelian, Jacqueline Allen, Sean M. Alley, Edward C Andruskiewicz, Kathleen M. Angelli, William J. Appleby Jr., Brian C. Ashley, Eric R. Badessa, Sean D. Baker, Michael D. Beane, Joseph Benton, Eric J. Bergstrom, Miguel A. Betancourt, Janet L. Blood, Hollie A. Bovardi, Donald R. Brown Jr., Keith E. Kameroff Brown, Kevin T. Brown, Tracy A. Brown, Joseph A Bryson, David C. Buckman Jr., Rosemarie Burton and William Burton.
    George B. Cabrera, Stephan P. Calvani, Lisa A. Cannon, Karen M. Card, Christine B. Carlucci, Vincent Caruso, Charles D. Cashman, Francine M. Chamberlain, Thomas J. Cheever, Robert C. Clinch, Michael T. Cocorochio, Cristyna L. Coko, Lawrence Collins, Trudy M. Condon, Peter J. Coogan, Dana P. Cormier, Kathleen, M. Craig, Mellisa J. Curdo, Mary E. Curtain, Ralph Daggett, Stephen D'Amico, James D. Darling, Carmine DeFilippo III, Donald J. D'Eon, Thomas L. Deveau Jr., Luigi V. DiFilippo, Debra S. DiFulvio, Stacy R. Doane, John F. Donahue, Kelly A. Dow, Linda J. Dulong, George J. Durant and Allison L. Dutch.
    Gary H. Eastman, Robert S. Egan, Michael G. Eide, Kelli L. Elwell, Christopher A. Epsimos, Nicholas L. Felix, Carlos U. Fernandez, Eunice M. Fernandez, Reynaldo B. Fernandez, Richard M. Fielding, Daniel P. Fisher, Oscar R. Flores Jr., Ann M. Fountain, Christopher J. Fournier, Jesse M. Fowler, V. Patrick T. Furlong, Colotta M. Gagner, William M. Galante, Jeffrey S. Galatis, John R. Galland, Daniel Gallo, Christopher Gamble, Jeffrey P. Gilmore, Henry E. Gonzales, Daniel M. Guitard, Thomas G. Hall, Richard S. Hanson, Anthony Hathaway, Dyanne Hector, John J. Hines III, Michael P. Hnath, Thomas J. Hogan, James M. Hughes, and Dean M. Hutchins.
    Calvena M. Johnson, Aurora M. Jones, Dyan Katz, Mariusz Kazimierczyk, David H. Kelly, Kathy L. Kidney, Brian R. Latter, Dale S. Laurenza, Susan L. LeBaron, Scott H. LeBlanc, Peter E. LeClair, Anthony J. Leone, Tammy L. Lessor, Paul R. Linke, Edmund Lipson, Keith D. Littles, Jeffrey P. Lockwood, Jose E. Lopez, Ramund E. Lopez, Rose M. Lopez, Robert H. Lovell and Sean D. Lynch.
Incomplete Article
Tech students showered with honors
LYNN- Tech Director Albert G. Malagrifa and Assitant Director Thomas Connelly announce that graduating students received the following awards:
    Alden Johnson Memorial Award: Donald Brown and Thomas Taylor; Alphonse Drewicz Memorial: Adriane Mullen; International Federation of Technical Engineers, Local No. 142: Carrie Weaver, Luigi DiFillipo and Henry Gonzalez; General Electric Managers Award: Melissa Picone (valedictorian); Jean Green Memorial Award: Ruth Nunez; Lynn Teachers Association: Sean Lynch; Lynn Teachers Union: Kathleen Angelli; Mary Jo and Rob Memorial; Robert Adams, Tara Patten, James O'Brien, Lisa Seger ans Sean Alley:
Incomplete Article

Were looking for a copy of the two photos from this Daily Evening Item Article.

Need a copy of PHOTO #1
    Top award winners at Lynn Vocational and Technical Institute include, front row from left, Lisa A. Seger, Loriann Ryan, Mellisa Picone, Tara Patten, Charles Cashman, Mary E. Curtin, Stephanie Pedro, Melissa J. Curdo, and Carrie L. Weaver.
Item photo: Walter Hoey

 Need a copy of PHOTO #2
    Winners of shop awards at Lynn Tech include: front row, from left, Corey Page, Dyan Katz, Linda Dulong, Tracey Brown, Ken Waters, Kim Tirabassi, Linda Mann, Darlene Thibodeau and Michael Eide; rear row, from left, Jeffrey Galatis, Jesse Fowler, James O'Brien, Tony Ragucci, Gordan Mancini, Steve Savia, John Hines and Sean Baker
Item photo: Walter Hoey

Also anyone willing to transcribe the rest of this article?
Click this link to view and print scan!