♣♦♥♠ ♣♦♥♠ ♣♦♥♠ ♣♦♥

Lehigh Valley Bridge Association
Unit 133, District 4, ACBL
The Lehigh Valley is located in eastern Pennsylvania, 60 miles north of Philadelphia, and 80 miles west of New York City. Unit 133 is part of District 4 of the ACBL (American Contract Bridge League).


Recent Announcements

  • Next Unit Game Sunday, June 11 - 2:00 p.m. - Lehigh Valley Active Life Center        Extended teams - this is a knockout event.        We will have at least 2 brackets, so you play against ...
    Posted May 15, 2017, 1:58 PM by Bob Cole
  • Tuesday, Wednesday game time changes in May, 2017 Starting in May, the start time for the Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday games will be 11:00am. This is a change for Tuesday and Wednesday. This should help with the ...
    Posted Apr 6, 2017, 7:31 AM by Bob Cole
  • Saturday Open Games are Back!!!      Beginning Saturday, July 2, 2016.       Allentown will offer 2 games:  Open and NLM 0-300.       Partners Guaranteed, Continental Breakfast.     Game at 10, Lesson at 9:30.       Lehigh Valley Active Life ...
    Posted Jun 28, 2016, 5:22 AM by Stanley Yellin
  • Special Short game - Thursday evening from now on Finish by 9:30pm. Special price $5. We will play 18 boards.
    Posted May 18, 2016, 3:39 PM by Bob Cole
  • Schedule change Wednesday 49er game The Wednesday morning 49er game is changing to the SECOND and FOURTH Wednesdays of each month ( from the first and third).
    Posted Feb 14, 2016, 7:45 AM by Joe Miller
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 6. View more »

 LVBA Executive Committee (2016)

President – Stan Yellin
Vice-President - Jim Kenny

Secretary – Mimi Lengel
Treasurer – David Kresge
Tournament Chairman - Pat Saeger

     Board of Directors     
Julia Brooks      Chuck Campbell     Betsy Cutler    Beverly Dominy
Donalee Griswold   Jim Kenny   
Mike Kohler    
Dave Kresge     
Mimi Lengel    Joe Miller    Arup Mukherjee      
Bagisa Mukherjee    
Rene Rodriguez   Pat Saeger   Mary Ann Sharpless       
Don Swan      Stan Yellin

Upcoming 2017 Sectional and Unit Games





Sunday, February 5, 2017

2:00 PM

Lehigh Valley Active Life

"Souper Bowl" Stratified Pairs

Sunday, February 26, 2017


Brith Sholom

Pro-Am Pairs       (Board Meeting)

Sunday, March 26, 2017

1:00 PM

Brith Sholom

Stratified Pairs

Friday-Sunday  April 28-30, 2017

Lehigh Valley Active Life

Sectional Tournament

Sunday, June 11, 2017

2:00 PM

Lehigh Valley Active Life

Extended Teams - First Session   (Board Meeting)

Sunday, July 23, 2017

1:00 PM

Brith Sholom

Open and NLM Pairs


Tournament: Pat Saeger (Chuck Campbell assist)

ducation and Outreach Committee: Mimi Lengel,  Mike Kohler, Mary Ann Sharpless

Editor and Membership: Bagisa Mukherjee, Arup Mukherjee

Assets: Frank Keubler

Hospitality Sectionals: Pat Saeger

Hospitality Unit Games: Mimi Lengel

Annual Meeting/Holiday Party: Mimi Lengel

Nominating: Arup Mukherjee

Conduct and Ethics: Walt Bell, Julie Brooks, Jim Kenny

Recorder: Don Swan

Publicity: Bev Dominy, Brennie Morgan

4Spot Reporter: Dave Kresge

Partnerships: Joe Miller, Mary Ann Sharpless

Webmasters: Bob Cole