♣♦♥♠ ♣♦♥♠ ♣♦♥♠ ♣♦♥

Lehigh Valley Bridge Association
Unit 133, District 4, ACBL
The Lehigh Valley is located in eastern Pennsylvania, 60 miles north of Philadelphia, and 80 miles west of New York City. Unit 133 is part of District 4 of the ACBL (American Contract Bridge League).


Recent Announcements

  • Holiday Party Annual Holiday Party and bridge game       Sunday, November 13 - Noon       Brookside Country Club              $25 per person includes buffet lunch and bridge fee   Fragrance Free - No Denim           Advance registration required - see ...
    Posted by Stanley Yellin
  • Saturday Open Games are Back!!!      Beginning Saturday, July 2, 2016.       Allentown will offer 2 games:  Open and NLM 0-300.       Partners Guaranteed, Continental Breakfast.     Game at 10, Lesson at 9:30.       Lehigh Valley Active Life ...
    Posted Jun 28, 2016, 8:22 AM by Stanley Yellin
  • Special Short game - Thursday evening from now on Finish by 9:30pm. Special price $5. We will play 18 boards.
    Posted May 18, 2016, 6:39 PM by Bob Cole
  • Schedule change Wednesday 49er game The Wednesday morning 49er game is changing to the SECOND and FOURTH Wednesdays of each month ( from the first and third).
    Posted Feb 14, 2016, 10:45 AM by Joe Miller
  • Lehigh Valley Bridge Unit Fragrance Policy Unit games and sectionals are now scent-free.  The attached Fragrance Policy was adopted by our bridge association.  The policy addresses the health issues that can affect our fragrance-sensitive ...
    Posted Oct 3, 2015, 1:42 PM by Paul Irvine
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 5. View more »

 LVBA Executive Committee (2016)

President – Stan Yellin
Vice-President – Chuck Campbell

Secretary – Mimi Lengel
Treasurer – David Kresge
Tournament Chairman - Pat Saeger

     Board of Directors     
Julia Brooks      Chuck Campbell      Beverly Dominy
Jim Kenny   
Mike Kohler    
Dave Kresge      Mimi Lengel      
Joe Miller
Arup Mukherjee      
Bagisa Mukherjee        Pat Saeger
Mary Ann Sharpless        Don Swan      Stan Yellin
Donalee Griswold      Rene Rodriguez

2016 Board Meetings





Sunday, February 28, 2016

1:00 PM

Brith Sholom

Stratified Teams

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

7:00 PM

Brith Shalom

Pro-Am Pairs

Sunday, July 10, 2016

1:00 PM

Brith Sholom

NAP Qualifier

Sunday, September 11, 2016

1:00 PM

Brith Sholom

Pro-Am Teams

Sunday, November 13, 2016


Brookside Country Club

Dinner / Meeting / Annual Membership Game

Sunday, December 11, 2016

2:00 PM

Lehigh Valley Active Life

In Memoriam Pairs—LVAL Charity Game


Tournament: Pat Saeger (Chuck Campbell assist)

ducation and Outreach Committee: Mimi Lengel,  Mike Kohler, Mary Ann Sharpless

Editor and Membership: Bagisa Mukherjee, Arup Mukherjee

Assets: Frank Keubler

Hospitality Sectionals: Pat Saeger

Hospitality Unit Games: Mimi Lengel

Annual Meeting/Holiday Party: Mimi Lengel

Nominating: Arup Mukherjee

Conduct and Ethics: Walt Bell, Julie Brooks, Jim Kenny

Recorder: Don Swan

Publicity: Bev Dominy, Brennie Morgan

4Spot Reporter: Dave Kresge

Partnerships: Joe Miller, Mary Ann Sharpless

Webmasters: Bob Cole