November 30, 2016: Last Call for Nomindations

Post date: Nov 22, 2016 9:09:38 PM

Pursuant to Article II, Section II of the LCBA Constitution & Bylaws, nominations are being accepted through Wednesday, November 30, 2016 for the following 2017 positions: Secretary and all Executive Committee members.

The Constitution, including election information, and position descriptions for these one-year terms are available at the Association's website under the Resources tab (

To nominate yourself or someone else, please contact the Nominating Committee Chair, First V.P. Matt Simko at or President Tonya Robinson, at, no later than Wednesday, November 30, 2016.

You may also contact any current LCBA Officer or Executive Council member (listed below) with questions about these open positions.


Lucas County Bar Association

2016 Officers:

President: Tonya Robinson (

First Vice President: Matthew Simko (

Second Vice President: Craig Witherell (

Secretary: Timothy Effler (

Treasurer: Steven Lauer (

2016 Executive Council:

Rick Baum (

Carolyn Bowe (

Karin Coble (

Patricia Hayden Kurt (

Jim O'Brien (

Paul Syring ( - Past President

Chad Thompson (