2018 LCBA Officers and Executive Council Installation January 8, 2018

Post date: Jan 5, 2018 3:04:08 PM

The 2018 LCBA Officers and Executive Council installation ceremony will be January 8, 2018. The highlight is the annual Penny Pouch Ceremony between the retiring and incoming Presidents, Matthew Simko and Craig Witherell, respectively. The Penny Pouch is the traditional symbol of the the transfer of authority of the Presidency since the LCBA's founding. Contained in the Penny Pouch are pennies, and each penny has been placed by the outgoing President representing the year of his/her service.

Congratulations to the 2018 LCBA Officers and Executive Council

President: Craig M. Witherell

First Vice President: Timothy W. Effler

Second Vice President: Chad M. Thompson

Treasurer: Steven K. Lauer

Secretary: Karin L. Coble

Executive Council: Hassanayn M. Joseph, Thomas E. Leuttke, James G. O'Brien, Hon. Jack R. Puffenberger, Matthew D. Simko (Past President), Jean Ann S. Sieler

The Lucas County Bar Association thanks Carolyn Bowe for her service as an LCBA Officer and announces her resignation. We congratulate her on her new position out of state and wish her much success.

The Board voted James Holzhauer to fill the remaining vacancy on the Executive Council.

Also, President Witherell appointed Joyce Anagnos to Chair the Technology Committee.