0001 home

About Me


Loo Kang Lawrence WEE is a specialist at the Ministry of Education (MOE), Education Technology Division (ETD), Singapore. He obtained his B.Eng (Hons) from National University of Singapore, and his Masters in Instructional Design and Technology from National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University.
His current research focuses on designing computer models, also known as simulations and video analysis and modeling for physics education.
He is a member of American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) and International Research Group on Physics Teaching GIREP and also publishes in Physics Education journal.
His blog http://weelookang.blogspot.com/ serves as a gateway to teachers and students to use and remix his simulations with the aim of benefiting all humankind. His contributed simulations are downloadable, creative commons attribution licensed, from Digital Libraries on the NTNU Virtual Physics Laboratory and Open Source Physics (OSP).
His teaching experience include junior college physics and secondary school science and mathematics.
He was recognized for his research and development of innovative and effective “gravity-physics by inquiry” computer models by winning a Ministry of Education Innergy 2012 Gold Award. He is also a recipient of numerous Public Service Excellence in Service Award (EXSA).

Awards and Nominations
  1. Nomination: MOE excellence service award 2012
  2. Public Service PS21 Excel Awards Best Ideator  2012 MOEHQ only Gold award 
  3. Academy Awards for Professional Development 2012 Associate Award
  4. Innergy Award Winner 2012 (Gravity-Physics by Inquiry) Gold Award
  5. Innergy Award Winner 2012 (Bringing Innovative Ideas to Practice Through Propel-T Projects) Gold Award
  6. Innergy Award Winner School Commendation 2011 (Learning Physics through video analysis RVHS)Commendation
  7. Nomination: PS21 Excel Awards Outstanding Activist 2011
  8. Appreciation Award by Academy of Singapore Teachers 2011
  9. Public Service Excellence in Service Award (EXSA) Star 2011
  10. Public Service Excellence in Service Award (EXSA) Gold 2010
  11. Public Service Excellence in Service Award (EXSA) Silver 2009