Home page

                      Contact us        Place an order        About us        Check shopping basket    

Hello and welcom
e to the Logaston Press website. Logaston Press publishes books about the history, archaeology, architecture and people of the areas around or linked to the Welsh border, including Herefordshire, Shropshire and the Welsh Marches, South Wales, Worcestershire and the Black Country, and Gloucestershire. The first Logaston Press book was published by Andy Johnson in 1985 and since then he produced more than 340 titles, over 100 of which are currently in print. The Press is now run by Richard and Su Wheeler.

New for 2019

The Scudamores of Kentchurch and Holme Lacy, by Heather Hurley

Ludlow Castle Heraldic Roll, by Philip Hume, Rosalind Caird, John Cherry and Hugh Wood

The Tilley Timber Project: 500 Years of History in Wood, by George Nash & Alastair Reid

Walking the Old Ways of South Shropshire, by Andy & Karen Johnson

The Lead, Copper and Barytes Mines of Shropshire, by Michael Shaw [REPRINT]

Herefordshire's Home Front in the Second World War, by Bill Laws

The Story of RAF Madley, by Fiona Macklin [REPRINT]

For more information or to order, click here

Forthcoming 2019

The Elan Valley Clearance: The Fate of the People and Places Affected by the 1892 Elan Valley Reservoir Scheme, by David Lewis Brown - November 2019

The Bishop's Wolf, by Richard Willmott, illustrated by Sandy Elliott - November 2019

The Story of Ludford House, Ludlow, by Ralph Beardmore - November 2019

Forthcoming 2020 / 2021

Marcher Lords (3 volumes covering all the Marches), edited by Philip Hume

The Timber-framed Buildings of Herefordshire, by Duncan James

Longtown Castles, by N. Kidd

Herefordshire Landscapes, by Keith Ray

Cantilupe's Life and Times, by Michael Tavinor & Ian Bass