Congratulations to the 2018 LISMA
Mini-Grant Winners!

On Kyung Joo, Library Media Specialist Forest Road School,Valley Stream District 30,

LISMA mini grant was used to purchase three Lakeshore Fairy Tale Problem Solving STEM kits, three storytelling puppet kits with corresponding books, mood and emotion mirrors and story wands that help with reading comprehension.  Pictures and more information can be found HERE

Ann Tracy, librarian at Central Boulevard School in Bethpage

LISMA mini grant was used to purchase several STEM kits to enhance her library's maker space. Students created marble runs using the Q-BA Maze, and used logic skills to hit targets with Thinkfun's Laser Maze.


2016 Mini-Grant Recipients

Jeanmarie Johnson, Library Media Specialist, Oceanside Middle School, Oceanside School District

Awarded for the creation of a makerspace, providing a learning environment for students to come together to explore, create, and learn. 

Michelle Phillips, Library Media Specialist, John F. Kennedy Middle School, Bethpage Union Free School District

Awarded for the promotion of STEAM skills through board games that complement the current makerspace, harnessing the natural enthusiasm of learners.

2015 Mini-Grant Recipients

W.C. Mepham High School, Shari Stack Library Media Specialist

Lawrence High School, Agi Rosen Library Media Specialist