Scouting by Rank‎ > ‎


The Bobcat badge is earned first, before all other ranks.

The trail to Bobcat involves learning the
Cub Scout Promise, Law of the Pack,
and signs and symbols of Cub Scouting,
with an introduction to Character Connections®.

After earning the Bobcat rank,
new scouts begin work on the rank appropriate to their age:
Tiger Cub, Wolf, Bear, or Webelos.