XVI Summer Diffiety School


July 15 - July 27, 2013.

Lectures will take place in the conference center "Pomorski Park Naukowo-Technologiczny" of Gdynia,
Al. Zwycięstwa 96/98, 81-451 Gdynia, POLAND.

The ARRIVAL DAY is July 14.
The DEPARTURE DAY is July 28. 
The FREE DAY is July 21.

Courses and Prerequisites

There will be proposed the folowing courses:

1) Smooth Manifolds and Observables (Beginners)
2) Geometry of Finite Jet Spaces (Intermediate)
3) Integrals and Cohomology (Intermediate)
4) C-Spectral Sequence (Advanced)

The courses will be followed by exercise sessions and various research problems will be proposed.

The complete list of Diffiety School's courses (including their short descriptions), and the necessary prerequisites 
for a fruitful attendance, can be found here. For more information please contact diffiety@gmail.com

Participation Fees.

School fee is 100 EUR.


Each participant may choose his/her own solution, 
however the Organizing Committee offer the following services:

  • Lodging in multiple hostel rooms with shared facilities for the whole period*: 100 EUR
  • Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner for the whole period (July 15-28)**: 100 EUR.

For more information about alternative solutions and their prices please contact the Organizing Committee. 

* It is possible to stay one night more for an extra cost. 

** July 21 is a free day (meals not served).

Application, Selection, Admission and Registration.

To apply please fill the registration form. Your request will be considered by the Organizing Committee.
Admitted participants will be informed via email. The DEAD-LINE for registration is June 15, 2013.*
* If you do not need a visa the dead-line is July 5, 2013.


         08:00    breakfast (caffe Oliwka - Legionow, 75)

09:00-14:00   lectures (Pomorski Park Naukowo-Technologiczny)

Lectures room-1:
09:00-11:00   A. M. Vinogradov: Smooth Manifolds and Observables (Beginners)
11:00-11:30   break
11:30-13:30   A. M. Vinogradov: C-Spectral Sequence (Advanced)

Lectures room-2:
09:00-11:00   L. Vitagliano: Integrals and Cohomology (Intermediate)
11:00-11:30   break
11:30-13:30   L. Vitagliano: Geometry of Finite Jet Spaces (Intermediate)

         15:00   lunch (caffe Oliwka - Legionow, 75)

         20:00   dinner (caffe Oliwka- Legionow, 75)

Admitted Participants.

Bagchi Atish, Mathematics Department, Community College of Philadelphia
Romanova Natalya, Belarusian State University
Nadezhda Kotova, Higher School of Economics
Dmitry Malinin, Department of Mathematical Sciences, UAEU
Elizaveta Vishniakova, University of Luxembourg
Óscar Guajardo, Instituto de Matemáticas, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Ricardo Kullock, University of Vienna, dep. of mathematical physics
Vinod Jena, ICFAI University Raipur
Mohhamed Tayeb Benmoussa, Math Dep, Ouargla University
Satish Dixit, ICFAI University Raipur, Department of Engineering
Bernard Oduoku Bainson, African Institute for Mathematical Sciences
Nikita Zinoviev, Saint Petersburg State University, Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics
Artur Kuleshov, I.Kant Baltic Federal University, Institute of Applied Mathematics and Information Technologies
Ori Yudilevich,  Utrecht University, Math Department
Tortorella Alfonso Giuseppe, Italy
Grebenyuk Maryna, Department of Economical Cybernetics National University of Aviation, Kiev, Ukraine
Anil Ozdemir, Yeditepe University, Department of Mathematics
Dimitric Ivko Milan, Mathematics Dept, Penn State Fayette
Dvorsky Jakub, Department of Mathematics, University of Ostrava
Drachal Krzysztof, Warsaw University of Technology
Hrdina Jaroslav, Brno University of Technology
Burtnyi Pavel, Saint Petersburg State University, Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics
Gizycki Artur, Poland
Ewa FalkiewiczKazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom
Fomichev Artem, Russia
Laskowski Włodzimierz, School of Mathematics, West Pomeranian University of Technology
Desmons Bertrand, Numerical Analysis Team, Départament de Mathématique, Université de Mons
Kolodina Karina, Tambov State University

Organizing Committee.

S. Bytsun, C. Kolodina, M. Sorokina, L. Vitagliano, N. Zinoviev.

The Organizing Committee can be contacted for any question and suggestion via the e-address: diffiety@gmail.com