New to windsurfing?

Disciplines

Community

More

California

 We are forums, email groups, associations, clubs; blogs, websitesretailers, professional instructors; all the unaffiliated regulars at the local launch. This directory is here to help you open the door to the California windsurfing community.
 
 
San Francisco
 
 
San Francisco Boardsailing Association  http://www.sfba.org/ 
 
Comprehensive guide | Webcams
   
 
Racing series, news
 
CalCup · CalCup Formula Racing Forum  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/calcup/
 
Yahoo email group
 
 
 
Mike Zajicek | Formula and custom boards
 
USA 4 Windsurfing Campaign  http://stevebodner.blogspot.com/
 
Steve Bodner | Formula racing
  
 
San Rafael | David Wells | Retail, Lessons, Rentals
 
 
Yahoo email group
 
Boardsports Shop & School  http://www.boardsportsschool.com/index.htm
 
Lessons, retail, blog
 
 
San Francisco | Kevin Kan |  Retail, blog
 
 
 
 
Aaron Vieira
 
 
Blog, news, video
 
 
Boardbags | Retail
 
 
Sergey Menshikov | Bay area videos
 
 
Bill Hansen | Sails
 
Helm of Sun Valley  http://helmsports.com/
 
San Mateo | Retail, rental
 
 
Yahoo email group
 
California Windsurfing  http://www.californiawindsurfing.com/
 
Foster City | Lessons, rentals
 
 
Berkeley | Non profit club
 
 
Yahoo email group | Cal Sailing's forum
  
 
 
Delta Windsurf Company  http://www.deltawindsurf.com/
 
Rio Vista |  Retail, rentals, lessons
  
Rio Vista Windsurfing Association  http://www.rvwa.com/
 
Rio Vista | Area information, news
 
 
Jason Voss | Instruction
 
Davenport SurfSail  http://davenportsurfsail.com/
 
Davenport | Joe Dihl | Retail, sail repair
 
 
 
 
 
 
Southern
 
 
Los Angeles | Retail, lessons, rentals
 
Long Beach Windsurf Center  http://www.windsurfcenter.com/
 
Long Beach | Retail, lessons
 
 
San Pedro | Retail
 
 
Palos Verdes | Retail, rentals, lessons, repairs
 
 
Southern Cal | Area guide, forum, videos
 
 
San Pedro | Racing event
 
 
 
Santa Barbara | Retail, blog
 
 
Santa Barbara | Retail
 
Lake Isabella Windsurfing  http://www.lakeisabella.net/
 
Tehachapi | Weather, forum, photos
 
True Ames Fins  http://trueames.com/
 
Goleta | Wholesale
 
 
Encinitas | Wholesale, products
 
 
Spennie Thompson | Comics, reporting, Delta dockumentary
 
Clew First Windsurfing  http://cfwindsurfing.com/
 
Lessons, clinics | Facebook
 
 
San Diego Windsurfing Association  http://www.sdwa.org/
 
San Diego | Information, area guide
 
San Diego Formula Windsurfing  http://sandiegowindsurfing.homestead.com/
 
San Diego | Race schedule
 
 
 
 
Baja Mexico
 
 
 
Solosports Adventure Holidays  http://www.solosports.net/
 
Punta San Carlos | Gear and accomodations
 
Baja Joe's Vacation Paradise  http://www.bajajoe.com/
 
South of La Paz on the Sea of Cortez | Accomadations, rentals, lessons
 
 
La Ventana | Accomadations, rentals, lessons
 
La Ventana Properties  http://www.laventanarentals.com/
 
La Ventana | Vacation home rentals
 
Captain Kirk's La Ventana Resort  http://www.captainkirks.com/resort.shtml
 
La Ventana | Accomodations, rentals, lessons
 
 
Los Barriles | Accomodations, rentals, lessons
 
Pro-Windsurf La Ventana  http://prowindsurflaventana.com/
 
La Ventana | Wyatt Miller | Accomodations, rentals, lessons, blog
 
 
Comprehensive guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Comments