Chakra is a Sanskrit term meaning circle or wheel. There is a wide literature on chakra models, philosophy, and lore that underpin many philosophical systems and spiritual energy practices, religious observance, and personal discipline. Theories on chakras fit within systems that link the human body and mind into a single unit, sometimes called the 'bodymind' (Sanskrit: namarupa). The philosophical theories and models of chakras as centers of energy were first codified in Ancient India.

A chakra is a center of activity that receives, assimilates, and expresses life force energy. The word chakra literally translates as wheel or disk and refers to a spinning sphere of bioenergetic activity emanating from the major nerve ganglia branching forward from the spinal column. There are six of these wheels stacked in a column of energy that spans from the base of the spine to the middle of the forehead. And the seventh which is beyond the physical region. It is the six major chakras that correlate with basic states of consciousness...

Chakra are commonly described, as above, as energy centers in the spine located at major branchings of the human nervous system, beginning at the base of the spinal column and moving upward to the top of the skull. Chakras are considered to be a point or nexus of metaphysical and/or biophysical energy of the human body.

The following primary chakras are commonly described:

    1. Muladhara Lower body

    2. Swadhisthana Reproductive parts

    3. Manipura Navel

    4. Anahata Heart

    5. Vishuddha Throat

    6. Ajna Eyebrow or forehead

    7. Sahasrara Top of head



Chakras are energy centers in the body.

The method in the chakra Laughter exercises shows you how to use chi-energy to enter a singular chakra and stimulate it to enhance Laughter.

Chakra Laughter exercises shows you to travel within your body and particularly create bursts of laughter.

Energy is the source of all life.  Everything — including our own bodies — is made up of energy that is in constant motion. Explore and enjoy of your physical, mental, emotional and spiritual energy while laughing as a celebration of yourself.
In yogic healing, chakras (wheels) are the seven swirling energy centers of subtle energy running from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Each is a hub for vital energy or life force  (prana)  that flows through the body. These seven energy centers affect our survival skills, stress levels, sexuality, sensuality, self-confidence, power, love, communication, mental clarity and connection to the cosmos.