About La Salle University

La Salle University is an independent, coeducational institution that was founded in Philadelphia in 1863 by the De La Salle Christian Brothers, a Catholic order dedicated to teaching and career preparation. Today, La Salle has three schools—Arts and Sciences, Business, and Nursing and Health Sciences—as well as the College of Professional and Continuing studies, and serves more than 7,000 graduate and undergraduate students.  In 2009, La Salle University reaffirmed its longstanding commitment to the sciences by opening its renovated and expanded Holroyd Hall, featuring the Hugh and Nancy Devlin Center for Science and Technology.