Board of Supervisors

  • Serve for three years as one of five on a board responsible for town business the law has not committed to others.
  • Oversee annual expenditures for the safety and welfare of town citizens, including fire protection, land ordinances, town roads, elections, solid waste, and record keeping.
  • Work with other government units and groups for the welfare of citizens and the environment.

Current Board:

  • Charles (Chuck) K. Davis was elected in March 2013 and re-elected in 2016. Supervisor Davis is the current Board Chair.  Contact Supervisor Davis at or through the town office: 525-4991.
  • Gerald (Jerry) Larson was elected March 2007 and re-elected in 2016.  Mr. Larson is the liaison to the Recreation Department and the representative to the Duluth Area Townships Association (DAT) and Ex-Officio to St. Louis Co. Planning Commission.  Contact Supervisor Larson through the town office: 525-4991. 
  • Robert (Rob) Wagner was elected in March 2017.   Mr. Wagner is the liaison to the Roads & Bridges and Building and Grounds Departments and the representative to the St. Louis County Area Townships Association (SLCAT).  Contact Supervisor Wagner at or through the town office: 525-4991.

  • Diane Holliday-Welsh was elected in March 2017.  Ms. Holliday-Welsh is the liaison to the Planning & Zoning Commission /Board of Adjustment and the Recycling Department. Contact Supervisor Holliday-Welsh through the town office: 525-4991.

  • Alex "Mike" Keller was elected in March 2017 to serve out the 3 year term vacated by Tim Valentine.  Mr. Keller will serve until March 2018.  Supervisor Keller is the current Vice-Chair of the Board. Mr. Keller is the liaison to the Fire Department and will serve as the Safety Officer. Contact Supervisor Keller through the town office: 525-4991.

Town Clerk

  • Serves as the official recorder for township meetings.
  • Records and files all Township documents.
  • Publishes and posts all legal notices of official Township functions.
  • Ellen Hanson was appointed in May 2010.
  • Contact the clerk at: 525-4991(town hall), 409-1999 (cell) or
Deputy Clerk:


Town Treasurer

  • Reviews bank statements and performs accounting of all Township monies.
  • Performs accounting for all Township receipts and expenditures.
  • Provides audited reports to the Board of Supervisors.
  • Invests Township funds.
  • Elizabeth (Liz) Davis was appointed in March 2017. 
  • Contact the Treasurer at: 525-4991(525-4991), or
Deputy Treasurer:
  • Eugene (Gene) Bromenshenkel  was appointed in March 2017.