Professor Harold H. Kung

BS, University of Wisconsin
PhD, Northwestern University

  • G.A. Somorjai Award in Creative Research on Heterogeneous Catalysis, American Chemical Society
  • Ernest Thiele Award, American Institute of Chemical Engineers, Chicago Section
  • Northwestern University Dorothy Ann and Clarence L. Ver Steeg Distinguished Research Fellow
  • Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science
  • Cross-Canada Lectureship, Catalysis Division of the Chemical Institute of CanadaCatalysis Society of South Africa Eminent Visitor
  • Robert Burwell Lectureship of the North American Catalysis Society
  • Herman Pines Award of the Chicago Catalysis Club
  • Paul H. Emmett Award, Catalysis Society
  • Chair, Gordon Research Conference on Catalysis
  • John McClanahan Henske Distinguished Lecturer, Yale University
  • Olaf A. Hougen Visiting Professor, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Fellow, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
  • Editor, Applied Catalysis A