About the Kansas Grazing Lands Coalition

Our vision: Regenerating Kansas grazing lands.

Our mission: To regenerate Kansas grazing land resources through cooperative management, economics, ecology, production, education, and technical assistance programs.

The Kansas Grazing Lands Coalition, Inc. (KGLC) organized as a not-for-profit in 2006. KGLC holds numerous meetings, coordinates tours and field days, conducts two adult range schools held each August, organized and supports the KS Prescribed Fire Council, supports regional grazing groups including the Tallgrass Legacy Alliance, Comanche Pool Prairie Resource Foundation, Smoky Hills Graziers Association, and Kansas Graziers Association while cultivating new groups in other geographic regions of Kansas.
KGLC Board of Directors:
  • Chairman, Bill Edwards, rancher, Olsburg, KS
  • Vice-chairman, Bill Barby, rancher, Protection KS
  • Past-chairman,   Randy Small, rancher, Neodesha, KS
  • Secretary/Treasurer, TBA
Board Members
  • Steve Swaffar, No-till on the Plains, Berryton, KS
  • Anthony Ruiz, KSU Extension, KS section SRM, Minneapolis, KS
  • Bill Sproul, rancher, Sedan, KS
  • Ted Alexander, rancher, Sun City, KS
  • Calvin Adams, rancher,  Beloit, KS
  • Mary Howell, rancher, Frankfort, KS
KGLC Advisory Committee:
  • Dale Kirkham, rancher
  • Chad Ellis, The Noble Foundation
  • Steve Riley, Pheasants/Quail Forever
  • Brian Obermeyer, The Nature Conservancy
  • Donn Teske, Kansas Farmers Union
  • David Kraft, Natural Resources Conservation Service
  • Don Jones, State Conservation Commission
  • Chris Berens, Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
  • Scott Marsh, Kansas Department of Agriculture
  • Debra Baker, Kansas Water Office
  •  Walt Fick, KSU Research and Extension
  • Mike Disney, US Fish & Wildlife
  • Brandon Houck, Kansas Wild Turkey Federation
  • Jason Hartman, Kansas Forest Service
  • Rich Basore, Kansas Department of Health and Environment
  • Iralee Barnard, Kansas Native Plant Society
  • Jared McJunkin, National Wild Turkey Federation
  • Gina Grier, EPA Region 7
  • Eric Johnson, Westar Energy