We strive to ensure that our clients get the best service while still remaining competitive on price 
and quality. 

Please leave your review / comment in your own Language.


Gianfranco     9/17/2017

 Camping piccolo ma ben curato...gestori fantastici, sempre pronti al dialogo e a risolvere ogni tuo dubbio...all'arrivo ti offrono pure drink e caffè di benvenuto... servizi igienici super pulitissimi... disponibilità di lavatrici per lavaggio e detersivi...wi free sempre disponibile.. spiaggia MERAVIGLIOSA a poche decine di metri dal camping, alla quale si accede senza passare per le strade... ci tornerò sicuramente, ci ho lasciato il cuore! Grazie di cuore ai proprietari Linda e Alexander!



Joe & Tabs       8/21/2017

We stayed in the campsite over Easter this year. It is perfect in every way. Alexander and Linda are the most welcoming hosts ever, going above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The site is small, friendly, spotlessly clean, reasonably priced and within walking distance of fantastic restaurants and the amazing beach. Fast wifi is available throughout the site, electricity is free and well placed. We cannot wait to go back! Cannot recommend highly enough.


Moni    7/26/2017 

Liebe Linda und Alexander,
der erste Stopp unserer ersten Albanienreise, (30.5.2017) war ein herrlicher Einstieg in dieses schöne Land. Sehr beeindruckt sind wir von eurer Gastfreundlichkeit und Herzlichkeit. Wir haben uns auf eurem Platz (sanitäre Einrichtungen perfekt und unglaublich sauber) so wohl gefühlt, dass wir Tag um Tag den Aufenthalt verlängerten. 
Wir fanden noch viele schöne Plätzchen, auch in Berat, aber die Zeit bei euch bleibt unvergessen und wir planen schon fürs nächste Jahr!!!!
Euch viel Gesundheit und weiterhin Erfolg.


Ian, Diane & Milo       19/7/17

We are at the site as I write and want to let everyone know that the campsite might not look like you expect it to when you first see it but it is the loveliest little site we have stayed at in Albania. Alexander and Linda are the nicest hosts and the welcome is second to none with iced coffee , cold bottled water and a bowl of sweets. They work so hard to make your stay enjoyable and the showers/ toilets are spotless. Once you have experienced it you will be back. Whatever you do don't drive past thinking you will find a better site.....you won't.



Radka a Robert      7/14/2017 

Jak už tady bylo mnohokrát napsáno úžasný kemp nejen pro karavany a to hlavně díky starostlivým, vstřícným a pečlivým majitelům. Ač se mi chce říct nejezděte tam, ale jen proto aby se našlo ještě místo, až tam opět přijedeme :-).
Linda and Alexandr Thank you very much!!! 
We wish You good health!!!


Frank&Family    7/12/2017 
Dear Linda, dear Alexander and Family, we wanted to thank you again for the extremely nice experience we had on your camping! We enjoyed our stay very much and your services were incredible! We have never and nowhere seen a camping site so clean and well organised - you even have an ice machine:-)!
Thanks again and greetings from the 4 of us!



Michaela     8/28/2016
Najlepší kamp, aký sme navštívili, 3 roky za sebou, inam deti ani nechcú. Linda a Alexander sú veľmi milí a neustále ochotní pomocť. Kamp je super čistý a ponúka všetko potrebné. Vládne tam rodinná atmosféra, dohovoríte sa anglicky.Opäť ďakujeme za pohostinnosť


Roland    8/9/2016
Really amazing. Nice and helpfull people. Very organized and reader to resolve your desires or whatever you ask. The place is good organized very cleaned and with all facilities. We ho pensato to come back soon.


Witold i Jola  7/14/2016 
Probably the best camping in Albania! The place created by people for people! Faleminderit shum for the coffie!

John and Pam. 7/12/2016
A big thank you to Linda and Aleksander for making us so welcome. Superb toilets and showers. Close to Butrint which was really worth visiting. We had excellent early lunch in hotel garden next door before entering Butrint. This worked well for us because the historical site was nearly empty of visitors who where then having their midday meal. 
Thanks again.

Peter and Keeny,   7/9/2016
Hi Linda, Aleksander, oma (grandmother) and the girls. We just arrived here at home. Once again thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness.Till next time.

Aleksandra i Robert          6/29/2016
W tym roku po raz trzeci byliśmy na tym campie. Jesteśmy tym campingiem niezmiennie zachwyceni. Bardzo sympatyczni i gościnni właściciele, mrożona kawa najlepsza na świecie. Miejsce spokojne i ciche. Bliskość plaży i sklepów jest dodatkowym plusem. Gorąco polecamy chętnym do spędzenia urlopu w miłym i sympatycznym miejscu ten właśnie camping

Mathias P.        5/24/2016 
Waren im Sommer 2015 an diesem Campingplatz. Unglaublich freundliche Leute! Gratis Gasherd, Kühlschrank,  Abwasch und und und... Dusche und Klo wird alle halbe Stunde bis Stunde peinlichst gesäubert! Das erste Klo im Urlaub, wo ich mich hinzusetzen getraut habe! In den Duschen ist trotz Schotter- und Sandboden im Campingbereich kein einziger Sandkrümel.
Alles in allem, der mit Abstand beste Campingplatz auf dem ich je war (von Norwegen bis nach Marokko!), Preis/Leistung unschlagbar, wir wollten den Besitzern viel mehr geben, was sie uns mehrmals abschlugen. Ich bin erstaunt über derartige Gastfreundschaft und Service. Obwohl das Haus noch nicht fertig gebaut ist (Dach fehlt noch, wir haben auf dem "oberen freien" Stockwerk geschlafen, unglaubliche Aussicht zu den Buchten, keine Mücken, kein Lärm, Strom, Genug platz für ein paar Zelte und Hängematten, der coolste und romantischste Platz zum Übernachten, ohne Viecher und Gelsen, direkt unter dem Sternenhimmel und trotzdem warm weil der Boden so abstrahlt) war es sehr fürsorglich gesäubert und gestrichen (grün wenn ich mich recht erinnere). Dieser Campingplatz ist der Grund, warum wir diesen Sommer erneut mit dem Auto diese lange Reise von Oberösterreich unternehmen, werden Ihnen dieses Mal ein Gastgeschenk mitnehmen. Meine Rezession klingt möglicherweise nicht objektiv, aber dieser Campingplatz war der Letzte der Drei, die wir in Ksamil abgefahren sind, und bei den anderen waren die Besitzer (die erst nach langem Warten Zeit gefunden haben) unfreundlich, teuer (~10€/N), die Sanitäranlagen dreckig und teilweise kaputt und die Campingplätze teils ohne Strom/Schatten und voller lauter Riesenwohnmobiele von Holländer, Serben und Schweden (laut!). Die erste Bucht ist keine Minute zu Fuß entfernt, Parkplatz für Autos (wir waren am Campingplatz reine Campingbett-unter-Nachthimmel-schläfer, Auto war ausserhalb des Campingbereiches; ich rede jetzt wieder über diesen phenomenalen Campingplatz) sind zahlreich vorhanden und das gesamte Areal verfügt über genügend Schatten (Pflanzenreben überwachsen Carboards, soweit ich mich recht erinnere). Für sehr große Wohnmobiele womöglich weniger geeignet, Platz auf Stellplätzen beschränkt, aber normaler 3,5Tonner kein Problem. Die richtig schönen Strände von Ksamil sind etwa 5-10 min zu Fuß entfernt. Ich hoffe, diesen Campingplatz wird es noch lange geben, Preis-Leistung unschlagbar, ich würde für diesen Service, dieses reichhaltige Angebot und diese Gastfreundschaft auch gerne 15€/N (albanischer Verhältnisse!) zahlen, da westliche Standarts weit übertroffen werden und Preis lächerlich ist, man hat ein richtig schlechtes Gewissen, wenn man ihnen nur xxxx€ pro Nacht geben darf.
Liebe Grüße M.


Birgit and Peter      5/19/2016
Most amazing stay, wanted to stay for a night and spent a week here. Their hospitality is unbelievable, place is spotless and has everything you need when you travel plus the best cold coffee!
We met a lot of very nice people there, it seems to attract the right travellers. We wish them all the best


Charlotte & Lea         4/16/2016
We had a very lovely stay here. Everything is very clean and the family is very helpful& open Mondes. The athmosphere is extreamly welcoming and we would love to come back!!


Daniel    3/3/2016
Hello Linda and Alexander....we spend a perfect time in Your place....really miss You....best regards...Daniel from Poland


Marcin i Kasia    9/17/2015  
+ czysto
+ sympatyczna atmosfera,
+ pyszna kawa,
+ dużo miejsca (możliwość osadzenia namiotu na dachu),
+ w niedalekiej okolicy czysta plaża 
+ wspaniały Albański klimat 
+ niezapomniana architektura w sąsiedztwie.


Tereza 9/13/2015
 Kemp jsem navštívila 3x, jelikož se mi moc líbil a všem ho doporučuju! K dispozici jsou pračky, ledničky, wifi, elektřina, sprcha, záchod,.. vše je perfektně čisté a útulné. Majitelé jsou milí a přátelští. Vše za výbornou cenu:)

Stephanie, Benjamin, Philipp  9/13/2015 
By far the best camping site we have visited in Abania! 
The owners are very lovely and helpful, the facilities are always clean and Linda makes the worlds best ice tea ;) 
Very affordable price as well!

Barbara 9/8/2015
The welcome with the ice coffee, sweets and cold water was wonderful. Never had such a welcome at any camping! The camping is extremely clean and fully equipped especially convenient for people on motor or bike because there are chairs and tables, fridges, gas stove and even a waterboiler!
I only think they should charge a bit more.

Malwina and Antek    9/6/2015
The camping is one of the nicest we have been to- very hospitable, friendly, helpful owners, great places to put up a tent, always clean toilets and showers, possibility to use the kitchen, fridge or a washing machine and of course the famous frozen coffe! 
When we are again in Ksamil, we will for sure stop there

Alice  9/3/2015
Un campeggio familiare e ben curato: bagni pulitissimi, docce comode, wi-fi, lavatrice e... la signora Linda che gestisce il tutto in maniera impeccabile! Mai conosciuta una persona così dolce, accogliente ed onesta! Al nostro arrivo ci ha accolti con bottigliette d'acqua fresca e caramelle...poi ci ha salutato offrendoci i pomodorini del campeggio, bibite...
Il tutto in uno dei posti di mare più belli dell'Albania!!! VOTO: 10 e lode!!!


Pino     8/31/2015  
Siamo arrivati in 3 camper senza prenotazione il 14 di agosto accomodati senza problemi con l'offerta di cappuccio freddo,acqua minerale e caramelle.Voto da 0 a 10 :11


Anna, David, Chris   8/30/2015
Angefangen vom herzlichen Empfang mit Erfrischungsgetränken, Obst und Eiskaffee bis zu Restauranttipps usw. war bis zum Abschied spürbar, was wahre Gastfreundschaft heißt. Sehr saubere Sanitäranlagen und die Nähe zum schönen Strand sind eine zusätzliche Empfehlung für diesen Campingplatz.
Absolut Spitze!


Simonklein  8/28/2015
Linda and Alexander's very good welcome
Small very pleasant and very very clean campsite !!
The owner is in small care of her campers!
PERFECT

Dimitar  8/24/2015
Excellent camp run by very friendly and hospitable family.

Lucia e Giorgio 08/2015
Campeggio gestito da una famiglia meravigliosa, molto cordiale e molto attenta ai dettagli ed alla pulizia. Ampia gamma di servizi inclusi nel prezzo quali frigoriferi oltre alle attrezzature per barbecue e wifi free. 
Grazie di tutto Linda e famiglia!


Cristina   8/21/2015
Se cerchi un campeggio all'ombra,non andare in Albania!
Se cerchi un campeggio super pulito e gestito da persone squisite,disponibili e premurose allora Ksamil Caravan Camping è il tuo campeggio ideale.
Bellissima esperienza,fortunata di aver incontrato Linda e la sua famiglia;partirei anche domani solo per incontrarli di nuovo.
Grazie Linda & family

 Florian, Christiane, Cosmo und Carlotta
Wonderful and helpful people. Aleksander helped me to get a replacement for my broken car battery. He drove with me through the country from one auto repair shop to another. Finally we got a new battery and I was really happy about that.
Meanwhile Linda serves a frappe for my wife and a schockolade for my children.
Next time, we visit Ksamil, we will stay definitely on this wonderful campsite!
I give them not only five stars but also five hearts

 Carsten, Sarah, Emil & Selma  7/6/2015
This Campsite and the Campsite in Berat (www.beratcaravancamping.com), are the best Campsites in Albania. Lovely Families who care for Everything. The Facilities are the cleanest on the whole Balkan. When you go to Albania please visit this places and support the Family!!!
Greetings

Jorge, Jorge y Cristo forma Spain
Five stars!!!!
It is the best camping in our travel. The owners of the camping are really charming people and make you feel like at home, this is the best value of The camping
besides they care even the minimun detail of It, the showers, the bathrooms, flowers everywhere... and really cheap!!
Absolutely recomendable!!


Anja and Peter from Austria
Wonderful place, nice people and much better than on the pictures. Good start to Butrint.
All the best in the future


Marek
Wiosną 2015 wyruszyłem rowerem w pielgrzymkę do Ziemi Świętej. W Albanii zatrzymałem się na dwie noce w tym kempingu. Zaskoczyło mnie, że gospodarze przywitali mnie kilkoma polskimi słowami i mrożoną kawą. To mi się jeszcze nigdy nie zdarzyło podczas moich wędrówek. I cały czas czułem się tam jak u przyjaciół. A dodam, że tak taniego kempingu nie spotkałem na całym moim szlaku. Wyjeżdżając, zapomniałem wziąć mojej komórki. I Aleksander, na własny koszt, odesłał mi ją na podany adres do Aten. Nie przypuszczam, aby na jakimkolwiek innym kempingu gospodarz by się przejął moją zgubą.



Ania
This place is even better than on the pictures. Very high standard for a camping. Everything is super clean, owners are so nice people (Linda made tasty tea for us) and also helpful. It is located near to the beach, shops are very close too. I just fall in love with Albania and for sure I will be back to the Ksamil Caravan Camping next year.

Leva
Exellent!
We were very impressed by the owners Linda and Aleksander. We felt like visiting our friends! They greeted us with coffee and helped with mussels:)
Thank you very much and we hope to return to visit you!
Shower, toilets, service, see - all super!
Leva from Latvia

August/Grzegorz
Drodzy Julindo i Aleksandrze, spędziliśmy we wrześniu 2014 na waszym kempingu 11 bardzo miłych i pogodnych dni. Gospodyni wita gości pyszną mrożoną kawą. Kemping położony ok. 200 m od plaży. Do miasteczka 15 minutowy spacerek promenadą wzdłuż morza i kolejne plaże. Gospodarze bardzo sympatyczni, życzliwi, pomocni i dbający bardzo o swoich gości. Pomieszczenia toalet i natrysków błyszczące czystością (myte w zasadzie po każdym użytkowniku, chyba że uda się komuś wcisnąć przed Julindą, która czyha z mopem). Szczerze polecamy, my z pewnością tam wrócimy. Grzegorz, Viola, Jacek i Marcin.
Dear Julinda and Alexander, we spent in September 2014 11 very nice and fine days at your campsite. Linda the Lady of the house welcome the guests with delicious ice coffee. The campsite is situated about 200 m from the beach. 15 min to the little town with the promenade along the beautiful sea and to the next beaches. Julinda and Alexander are very pleasant, friendly, helpful and very careful about their guests. The premises with toilette and shower shine with cleanliness. We frankly recommend that place, undoubtedly we will come back over there. Grzegorz, Viola, Jacek and Marcin.

Joanna
Mały ale dobrze wyposażony kemping z czystymi toaletami i super prysznicami. Właściciele bardzo sympatyczni, zwłaszcza Linda.
dziękujemy Joanna i Grzegorz

Monika
Kemping mały ale za to bardzo czysty zadbany i tani, polecam.
Daniele&Elena
Prima tappa del nostro viaggio! Siamo rimasti entusiasti e ammirati dall'incantevole campeggio, molto curato, pulito e a due passi dal mare. Alexander e la moglie ci hanno accolto facendoci sentire veramente a casa si percepisce la passione e l'amore per la loro attività. GRAZIE MILLE!!!

Myriam et Thomas
excellent séjour en albanie, le pays est en développement et cela se voit par les routes ou les déchetteries mais les gens sont très acceuillants et les paysages très beaux. Aleksander et linda n'échappent pas à cette règle, on a été choyés, ils se plient en quatre, nettoient tous les jours les sanitaires, apportent de l'eau ou autre aux campeurs... bref un camping qui mérite vraiment de la pub

Veronica e David (cz`
Ci siamo trovati molto bene! Struttura pulita e ordinata. Posto molto silenzioso. La spiaggia è ben curata. Lo consigliamo a tutti!!!!

Giorgio & Caterina
Forse il miglior campeggio in cui siamo mai stati!
Alexander e Yulinda sono gentilissimi! Ogni minimo dettaglio è curato e ci siamo trovati davvero bene!
Lo consigliamo di cuore a tutti coloro che intendono soggiornare a Ksamil.

Susi & Paule aus Mainz
Sehr angenehme Location "in zentraler Lage" mit netter Betreuung der Betreiber.
Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit in Ksamil.
Und immer schön auf die blauen Schildkröten achten!

Campingcartourfamily.com
We spent a wonderfull stay with Aleksander and Julinda. The campsite is near the beach and the city. It is very clean. The kindness of our hosts is legendary and the black coldgreek style coffee too. The kids are welcomed and free. Very important for our 3 kid's family.

Kateřina
Camping nás velmi příjemně překvapil, perfektní čisté a levné ubytování. Majitelé velmi příjemní dbající na to, aby hosté byli spokojení. Mněli jsme v plánu zůstat pouze jeden den a nakonec jsme zůstali 3. Krásné čisté moře s nádhernou krajinou. Doufáme, že se nám podaří se vrátit. Doporučujeme.

Vero et michel
Un pays surprennent par sa diversité , de l'authentique traditionnel aux très très moderne de passage en Août 2013 un accueil très agréable 
notre séjour en Albanie restera un très bon souvenir et pour l'année 2014 notre destination ( la Grèce ) sera via l'Abanie 

Carole
Hello
we are the 4 french people with 2 four wheel cars TOYOYA and JEEP who stayed just one night with you last week !
we are just arrived at home and just wanted to tell you that we keep a good souvenir of our stay in KSAMIL
the place is so pleasant and your are so nice that I would like to come back ...

Jukka & Anna
Hoi Karavaanarit ! Monilla on ihan outo kuva Albaniasta ; tiet kamalia , camping-alueet surkeita , etc. , etc. Voimme suositella sydämen pohjasta Ksamil Camping-aluetta , sen persoonallista ja erittäin ystävällistä tunnelmaa . Isäntäpariskunta vieraanvaraisia ja hyvin avuliaita , kielitaitoa kyllä löytyy ( ovat molemmat opettajia ammatiltaan ) .
Lähistöllä hienoja viiden tähden ravintoloita , beachia ja nähtävyyksiä ... Nyt kokemaan Albanian erikoislaatuisuus ilman ennakkoluuloja !!!

David and friends
Équipe de 6 personnes, nous sommes passés par Aleksander et Linda pour la location de notre maison. Notre séjour de 12 jours en Albanie a été une vraie bonne surprise: l'accueil des albanais, les paysages, les plages, la nourriture (poissons frais et viande divine), ce pays et ses habitants méritent vraiment d'être découverts! Évidemment, le pays est toujours en développement (routes pas toujours bien entretenues, ordures dans les villes etc.), mais cela ne nuit pas à la qualité du séjour. Petit bonus pour Aleksander et sa famille, avec qui nous avons passé une soirée très conviviale. Great landscapes, great people, nice beaches, a new place in Europe that deserves to be discovered!!


Alberto
Bellissimo Campeggio, con i proprietari molto cortesi ed ospitali.Grazie per 'ospitalità.

Monika
V kempe sme strávili s rodinou úžasné chvíle, majitelia nás velmi milo privítali a pri odchode sme sa lúčili ako starí známi.
Bol -je super vybavený, plný kvetov, všetko stále čisté, až sme mali pocit, že majitelia ani nespia. Spať na streche sme zažili
prvýkrát a bol to zážitok nie len pre naše deti.Wifi v cene, ice coffe a keksy či pukance pre deti, hoci AJ ovládame málo, vedeli sme
sa porozprávať a rozumieť si.Linda a Alex sú úžasní ludia. Cítili sme sa tam ako doma. Už vieme, že sa tam vrátime aj nabudúci
rok a vieme presne kde sa ubytovať. ..Odporúčam tento rodinný kemp pre každého!


Dan
I spent 3 nights on the roof at Ksamil camping. Alex and Linda were relaxed, friendly and very helpful,
for example, I turned up without a tent and they supplied me with a fold out bed, perfect! I fully recommend Ksamil camping,
if I go back to Ksamil, it's where I'll stay.

Rasto
Predhodniki so večino dejstev že napisali. Naj dodam le to, da tako skrbnih in gostoljubnih lastnikov še nismo srečali.
Linda te v vsej svoji ustrežljivosti razvaja z osvežilnimi napitki (ki so še kako dobrodošli v tisti vročini), Aleks pa ima rešitev za vsako težavo.
Kamp je izredno čist in domiselno urejen in ga vsakemu toplo priporočam.


Marialoch
Ksamil Caravan Camping war unser erster Stop in Albanien. Wir wurden so herzlich mit leckerem Eiskaffee empfangen, wunderbar.
Die Einreise nach Albanien war schnell und unkompliziert, die Leute die wir nach dem Weg gefragt haben total hilfsbereit und nett. Alexander und Linda haben hier wirklich eine kleine Perle geschaffen. Liebevoll ist hier alles bepflanzt und angelegt.
Die Sanitären Anlagen sind tip top sauber und ordentlich. In Ksamil bekommt man alles was man so braucht.
Frisch und lecker zu wirklich sehr günstigen Preisen. Restaurants gibt es für kleines Geld direkt unten am Meer - auch sehr zu empfehlen.
Wir reisen mit Kind und können Albanien Ksamil wirklich weiterempfehlen.
Die Landschaft ist toll, das Meer sauber und einladend und die Menschen hier so freundlich und herzlich. Hier kann man eine wirklich schöne Zeit verbringen, fernab vom klassischen Tourismus und auch noch die Urlaubskasse schonen.
Die ganzen vielen Vorurteile über korrupte Grenzbeamte, zwielichte Gestalte, aufdringliche Strassenverkäufer und schlechte Einkaufsmöglichkeiten können
wir widerlegen! Kommt nach Albanien und schaut es euch an!!!


Michelle
Staying at Ksamil camping was a great experience. The owners gave us the best welcome I think we have ever received on holiday and made us feel so welcome
during the length of our stay.
The facilities are spotlessly clean and to a very high standard for camping.
The site itself is well linked by public transport for all the local attractions other than the beautiful beach right on the doorstep.
I recommend this place and it's fantastic owners highly enough.

Barbara e Alberto
SIamo stati in questo campeggio in agosto del 2012.
Il personale è splendido, la signora è gentilissima e cerca di far di tutto per accontentare i clienti. Appena siamo arrivati ci ha portato un buonissimo caffè shekerato,
omaggio della casa (in Italia non sarebbe mai successo).
I servizi sono sempre pulitissimi con asciugamani di carta e sapone liquido.
La spiaggia è vicina ed è molto bella, con uno splendido mare trasparente.


Barbara
Po prevoženih kilometrih (iz Ljubljane smo se z avtom namenili do Albanije) smo prispeli do samega juga, do kraja Ksamil.
Preko spleta smo imeli izbran kamp, katerega lastnik je gospod Aleksander. Ko smo prispeli so nas zelo prijazno sprejeli.
Postregli so nam z mrzlo pijačo, ki se je prilegla saj je bila temperatura na soncu okrog 40 stopinj. Pri postavitvi šotora smo imeli popolnoma proste roke.
Prostor smo si lahko izbrali sami. Gre za majhen kamp, ki je urejen kar na hišnem dvorišču. Sence je sicer malo.
Kamp je bolj namenjen avtodomom, ampak v času ko smo bili v kampu mi nas je bilo šotorašov kar precej.
Na dvorišču stoji hiša, ki ima dokončano samo pritličje, nadstropje je še v gradnji. Na nedokončani ravni strehi, ki je pokrita je prostora za 10 šotorov.
Zelo zanimivo je, ko vidiš šotore stati na betonski plošči v 1. nadstropju. Sanitarije, tuš, prostor za pranje posode so sicer improvizirano zgrajene, ampak zelo okusno.
Vse je zelo čisto. Uporabljali smo lahko hladilnik, pralni stroj. Na splošno bi lahko rekla, da je bil to eden izmed najlepših kampov na naši poti.

Marc
Marc et Claudine français de la région du Var - Séjour fin septembre 2012 à : Ksamil situé à quelques kms de la Grèce est un village agréable disposant entre autre de commerces et de restaurants. On arrive au camping (fléché) aux abords de Ksamil par un petit chemin de Terre (300m). L'accueil au camping (moins de 10 cc) par le couple qui s'en occupe est très chaleureux, dès plus sympathique et de plus marqué par un dévouement affirmé. Toutes les commodités sont offertes le tout dans une propreté et un calme remarquable. La mer est à environ 100m, le lieu avec sa crique calme est superbe. La plage de sable est entretenue, elle dispose d'un bar restaurant qui est propre également. A noter : Que Sarandé qui se situe à 8 kms environ est une ville importante qui dispose de nombreuses constructions en bord de mer très modernes et très belles. Que l’Albanie est un pays calme ses habitants sont ouverts et accueillants. Nous avons été très contents de notre passage avec arrêt au camping de Ksamil et nous tenions à le faire savoir. Nous vous saluons tous les deux, bien cordialement en vous disant peu-être à bientôt.

Manfred u. Brigitte
During our 8-weeks holiday in Albania we spent 7 days on this campsite. You get very much more than you expect at the moment you leave the main road.
The site is owned by a very friendly an helpful family and you will feel like home.The showers and toilets are modern and always very clean.
Each pitch has electricity connection. We can fully recommend this campsite. You will find no better one in the region of Sarande and Ksamil.


Vincent
Found the site excellent, with sea view and convinient to the sea, i would recommend it....


Chris & Joan
Site is well serviced and maintained, management is extremly helpful we had problem with our campervan and the mechanic fixed it on the site.......



Mary, Suzan
Superb site.....better then parking along the sea on illegal sites where I received a fine...

Goldi
In response to the previous review, I received a fine too in Ksamil.... and after a little,try my girlfriend and I, found Alexander's site where we spend two nights at peace and tranquility overlooking the sea....


Barbara and DanI also had the same experience in Ksamil, Albanians do not mind staying anywhere near the shore near the seaside but we had a problem with the environmental custom and received a fine and an immediate expulsion, the main reason the custom said is that there is no sewage facilities. Thank goodness that we found the above place as it was late at night and practically no one speaks English or any other language except Greek. The manager on the site speaks perfect English and some German.

Karl
Many Albanians will tell you do not worry, I was told to move on in the middle of the night, I was told it was not on the right place.


Traveller
We were very impressed with the site, shops within walking distance and after a week on the travel the caravan place had washing machine facilities to wash our clothes.....such a relief. the sea was beautiful.....the question is Will I go back? perhaps Yes and stay in the same place with plenty of sunshine and near the sea, we could not find anywhere better.
The price was much cheaper than the rest of Europe, but we expected that anyway. My friend had unexpected visitors while parking near the sea at night... too many dogs on the loose and no one seems to care for them during the night.

Keith and Julian
What I noticed is that too many building were demolished by the Albanian Authorities to curb the illegal buildings boom and the many places in Ksamil that offer you to stay free of charge are not a very attractive offer...We received a nice fine from the council and later on that day the customs / police fined us again for staying on the seaside beside a hotel on the sea side that not meant to be there anyway. I would recommend that you stay at the above place and the lady of the site was absolutely wonderful helping with washing.


Michael and Donna
We stayed on the sea side in Ksamil but as we were going the customs came, we simply drove away.
It may be a good idea that next time we go to Ksamil we stay in a proper caravan site equipted with the facilities.


Sam
I would go back in Ksamil and stay at the caravan place we had no worries the site had all what we needed for the shower to the toilet, septic discharge points, electricity, washing machine and above all it is with a seaside view and about 100 to 150 metres from the distance from the beach.

Sunshine
It was an adventure to visit Ksamil, while we stayed on the above site and had an excellent time, we visited Butrint 5 km away. The next day we visited Blue Eye.... very good.

Jurek
Camping połóżony w przepięknej okolicy o bardzo rodzinnej atmosferze za którą dziękujemy gospodarzom.Spędzilismy tutaj pare dni w koncu kwietnia i naprawde nie chciało sie odjechac .Kamping nie drogi i ma wszystko co potrzeba kamperowiczom .Na
pewno polecimy go kamperowiczą i karawaningowcom oraz braci pod namiotami aby sie w nim zatrzymali .Na pewno nie będą narzekac.Dziękujemy gospodarzom za goscinnosć

Luc
Joli petit camping avec vue sur la mer.
L'accueil y est tres tres sympathique, pour un prix qui reste modeste.
Merci aux gerants !

Tomek
Świetny camping,gospodarze mili,niskie ceny,szczerze i uczciwie polecam.

Monika
W Albanii, szczególnie poza sezonem (kwiecień), nie ma wielu Campingów. Ku miłemu zaskoczeniu znaleźliśmy urocze miejsce w Ksamil, gdzie skorzystaliśmy z gościnności przemiłych godpodarzy. Camping blisko morza, wygodnie i cicho, czyściutko, blisko miasta i sklepów więc z zaopatrzeniem nie ma problemów. Camping w Ksamil polecam wszystkim lubiącym wędrówki po tym przepięknym krtaju. Spotkacie się z gościnnością i życzliwością.

Katja, Jens und Christoph
Nach einer traumhaften Tour durch Montenegro und Albanien war unser letzter Ankerpunkt zum Relaxen der schöne Campingplatz bei Alexander & Linda.Wir verbrachten eine sehr schöne Zeit mit Faltbootsegeln,baden und Schnorcheln.Frühmorgens wurden wir jeden Tag mit Lindas Kaffe verwöhnt.Der unmittelbar am Strand,nahe der City gelegene Platz ist für junge Familien genau das richtige.
Die Besitzer sind überaus freundlich und sehr zuvorkommend.Alles in allem ist der Platz sehr zu empfehlen.
Danke für die schöne Zeit
Viele Grüße aus Deutschland von Katja,Jens und Christoph


Michael & Klaudia
Nach ca. 2300 km durch 5 Länder sind wir endlich hier angekommen. Albanien ist einfach ein herrliches Land. Aber dieser Campingplatz hat es uns wirklich angetan. Die Leute hier sind so hilfsbereit und gastfreundlich. Die sanitären Anlagen sind sehr sauber und auch die Stellplätze sind ausreichend groß. Wir sind hier mit einem T3 WoMo und großem Vorzelt. Wer mit dem PKW anreist, für den stehen auch Apartments zur Verfügung. Die Restaurants liegen ca. 100 m entfernt und direkt am Strand. Für wenig Geld bekommt man hier die leckersten Sachen.
Wer sich unsere Urlaubsfotos von unserer Albanientour in ein paar Wochen anschauen möchte, ihr findet sie auf unserer Webseite: www.Mikes-Elektronikseite.de
Pieter van der Meulen
We had some realy happy days here in May 2012 with our VW California and Marten and Ann's Dethlefs Bus I. Interesting conversation in English about essential/actuel items with Alexander and such a hearty welcome from Linda. Go to Albania for imporant experiences!


Pippins
The warmest welcome we've ever received at a site, thanks Alexander & Linda (May 2012). Everything you need from a site - and free wifi as well,
Caravan Club - are you reading this?

Soize & René
Juin 2012. Un petit camping sympa, bien situé à proximité immédiate de la plage. Commerces et restaurants à proximité. Très bien équipé : sanitaires impeccables, wifi,
machine à laver le linge. Accueil TRES TRES sympathique par Linda. Le soir, à la fraîche, longues discussions (en anglais) avec Alexander sur l'actualité, l'histoire récente de l'Albanie. Un couple vraiment très attachant!
Thanks a lot, Linda & Alexander, it was really nice to meet you. Soi

ze & René

Laura & Ben
This is a much better site than what you see on the pictures. This site has all the facilities that you need including hot water shower and very clean utilities. July 2012

Robert
I stayed on another site(parking place!!!!!!!!!) in Ksamil which is very poor, later I spotted Alexander's and Linda's site which is excellent.....hey guys get your laptop / ipad
there is FREE WIFI. July 2012

Ania & Adrian
Camping placed in a wonderful site. Shame we were there only few days :( but we are coming this year (2012) in August also!!!! People are very helpful and nice there.
Aleksander - the manager of this camp is very helpful and speaking great in English :) We recommend this camping and Ksamil everyone :) See you soon!!!!

Babette & Heinz
Very nice spot, and wonderful and warm hospitality. Alexander spent 3 hours with us at the mechanics, making sure our van got fixed well. Where else do you find that?
We slept on the roof, whilst our 5 (!) children slept in tents below; a perfect arangement. We loved the simple and charming shower and toilets, with life plants.
The ice-coffee offered by Linda was delicious and very welcoming.