[A Society dedicated to the promotion of Indian Cultural Heritage]

Program Calendar

Event Announcement

Program Reports

Concert Clippings

Books/Audio/Video Publications

KolkataAitijjhya Video Channel

About Us


Kolkata Aitijjhya actively promotes the performances of Indian Heritage Music [Classical, Folk, others], Indian Classical Dance forms, Dance-Drama, different forms of World Music, Inter-cultural and Intra-cultural music as an effort to help in developing better understanding of the people about their own culture and also to help in developing better understanding of different cultures around the globe and thus promoting the culture of tolerance and promotion of the culture of peace.

Participating Musicians and persons who presented talks/documentary film

Pandit Jagdish Prasad [vocal], Professor Sugata Marjit [vocal], Professor Amlan Dasgupta [talk], Steve Gorn [flute], Samrat Pandit [vocal], Rakhi Banerjee [film], Pt. Sanjoy Bandopadhyay [sitar], Pt. Sohan Lal Sharma [harmonium], Parimal Chakraborty [tabla], Chiranjit Mukherjee [tabla], Aurobindo Bhattacharya [tabla], Dipankar Mukherjee [harmonium].

Earlier significant programs

Membership Call

Aitijjhya is currently inducting a limited number of new members.
The interested ones may write an email to the Secretary at kolkataaitijjhya [At] gmail [dot] com or call Navonil Bhattacharya 09432854420.

The Annual Membership Fees are as below.

India: Rs. 400.00 and one time registration fees is Rs. 100.00. So, the first payable is Rs. 500.00 only.

Other countries: USD $ 60. Add $10 as one time Registration Fees.

Aitijjhya is running a brief survey on Indian Classical Music Lovers. This will take about a minute to complete the survey. Please participate by clicking.

Festival 2016

Kolkata Aitijjhya will collaborate with IndianMusicLessons.com in organizing a Music Festival during 2016 fall. Stay tuned for updates and more announcements.

22 December 2012 Concert Report

The concert report with video clips published. If you missed the concert you can still enjoy some parts of the music. Click to read, view and listen.