Killeen Chair Conference on Religious Disagreement

Hosted by St. Norbert College, De Pere, Wisconsin

April 14th and 15th, 2012

Keynote Speakers:

Michael Bergmann (Purdue)

Thomas Kelly (Princeton)

Jennifer Lackey (Northwestern)


Additional Speakers:

Nathan King (Whitworth)

Jonathan Matheson (North Florida)

Andrew Moon (Missouri)

Tim Pickavance (Biola)

The organizing committee invites the submission of papers for two or three additional speakers. Papers should relate in some way to the epistemic significance of religious disagreement, and each should be suitable for a thirty-five minute presentation (roughly 3,500 words).


Papers should be prepared for blind review and submitted electronically. Please send your file attached to an e-mail message in which you state your name, contact information, and the title of your paper. Preferred file formats include Word 97–2003 (.doc), Word 2007 (.docx), and PDF. Please send submissions to this email address: 

tomas DOT bogardus AT snc DOT edu.


The deadline for submissions is Friday, February 10th, 2012.


The organizing committee warmly invites all interested philosophers to attend and participate in the conference. If you plan to attend, please email Tomas Bogardus at the above address so that we can plan to accommodate the group’s size.


Commentators will be selected for some papers. If you would be willing to comment, please indicate your interest in an email (with a current CV attached) by Friday, February 10th, 2012. One need not present a paper in order to serve as a commentator.


For further information on the Killeen Chair in Theology & Philosophy, please visit