K-Circle School Quiz

On the 7th of September, the K-Circle School Quiz 2019 was conducted in the premises of Hyderabad Public School, Begumpet, where a record turnout of 140-odd teams from 33 schools turned out to compete for the bragging rights of the best school quizzers in Hyderabad and its vicinity. The preliminary round witnessed so many teams going neck-to-neck that nine teams had to be placed in the finals instead of the usual eight (cutoff was 17 out of 30).

The finals were, but, a reflection of the prelims as far as the 1st placed team was concerned, as Mannan and Hussain from Sri Chaitanya Junior College, Narayanguda remained unchallenged throughout the quiz to emerge as winners. Mustafa and Yeshwanth from LFHS, Abids sped up at the last few questions to edge out Nandik and Sathwik from Keshav Smarak JC for the 2nd position.

Thanks to the proctors and volunteers (Rajdeep, Pratyush, Rahul, Vineeth, Ashwin, Aroma, Samyuktha, Mohammed, PMK , Nikhil, Anil, Srijon, Razia, ) for setting the brilliant quiz and conducting the quiz smoothly, our own Prasanna for hosting the quiz and HPS for the venue. And finally, thanks to all the students who turned up for a Saturday morning quiz and making this event memorable.

Here are the final standings from the event:

1: Syed Abdul Mannan & Hussain Ahmed from Sri Chaitanya Junior College, Narayanguda

2: Mustafa Ahmed & B. Yeshwanth from Little Flower High School Abids

3: A.Sathvik & Nandik Sharma from Keshav Smarak Junior College

4: Shiva Brahmavidh Chelluri & Dheeraj Krishna from HPS Begumpet

5: C Dhruv Dev & Kritika Agarwal from Gitanjali Senior School

6: Yashovardhan Shetty & Joshua S Sequira from HPS Begumpet

7: Dhrishya Sudeep & K V Tarun from APS Bolarum

Tied 8: Ponnam Adithya Sai & Aravind Hariharan from Sanghamitra School

Tied 8: Anrudh Bakshi & Yash Chandra from APS Bolarum