Vendors

Curated by Jaymes Dec. Email me if you know of another vendor that should be on this list. Thank you!

including vendors as well as organizations that provide recycled/surplus materials
Showing 43 items
OrganizationTypes of SuppliesLocation(s)URL
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
OrganizationTypes of SuppliesLocation(s)URL
T & T PlasticLand acrylic, plastics New York, NY http://www.ttplasticland.com/ 
Canal Plastic acrylic sheets New York, NY http://www.canalplastic.com/  
TAP Plastics acrylic sheets and scraps Mountain View, CA  
Onsrud cnc bits Waukegan, IL https://www.onsrud.com 
Wood Craft cnc tooling, hardware Parkersburg, WV http://www.woodcraft.com/ 
Less EMF conductive fabrics Latham, NY http://www.lessemf.com/ 
Jelinek Cork Group cork  http://www.corkstore.com/ 
Tinkersphere electronics, components New York, NY http://tinkersphere.com/ 
Jameco electronics components Belmont, CA http://www.jameco.com 
Electronics Goldmine electronics, components  http://www.goldmine-elec-products.com/ 
Adafruit Electronics, kits, fun gadgets New York, NY http://www.adafruit.com 
Tinkersphere electronics, robotics, toys New York, NY http://tinkersphere.com/ 
Sparkfun electronics supplies, kits, gadgets Boulder, CO http://www.sparkfun.com 
Tool Foam foam Hillsboro, OR http://www.toolfoam.com/ 
VS America furniture  http://www.vs.de/en/vs-international/america/ 
Global Industries furniture  http://www.globalindustrial.com/ 
Formaspace furniture Austin, TX http://formaspace.com/ 
Nuthouse Hardware hardware, building supplies New York, NY http://nuthousehardware.com/ 
Allegheny Educational Systems laser cutters, roland, fabrication machines East Coast http://www.alleghenyedusys.com/ 
McMaster-Carr Materials, tools, hardware supplies, etc.. Across the US, Multiple Locations http://www.mcmaster.com/ 
Inventables Materials, Tools, Machines Chicago, IL https://www.inventables.com/ 
Metaliferous Metals, metal working tools New York, NY http://www.metalliferous.com/ 
Servo City motors, things that move  http://www.servocity.com/ 
Materials for the Arts recycled materials Queens, NY http://www.nyc.gov/html/dcla/mfta/html/home/home.shtml 
Build it Green recycled materials Queens & Brooklyn, NY http://www.bignyc.org/ 
reDiscover Center recycled materials Los Angeles, CA http://rediscovercenter.org/ 
SCRAP recycled materials San Francisco, CA http://www.scrap-sf.org/ 
Trash For Teaching recycled materials Los Angeles, CA http://www.trashforteaching.org/ 
SCRAP's creative reuse directory recycled materials  http://www.scrap-sf.org/creative-reuse/creative-reuse-resources 
Lancaster's creative reuse directory recycled materials Across the US http://www.lancastercreativereuse.org/directory-creative-reuse-centers.html 
Lynx Motion robotics  http://www.lynxmotion.com/ 
Pololu robotics, motors  http://www.pololu.com/ 
Octopart Search hundreds of electronic component suppliers  http://octopart.com/ 
Invent-abling soft circuit kits  http://invent-abling.com/ 
Axman Surplus, motors, reclaimed materials St. Paul, MN http://www.ax-man.com/ 
RAFT surplus/recycled supplies for educators Bay Area and Colorado http://www.raft.net/ 
Leeds Radio vintage electronics, components Brooklyn NY http://leedsradio.com/ 
FDC Films Vinyl Various suppliers nationally http://www.fdcfilms.com/ 
laserBits wood, acrylic sheets, laser cutting stuff Phoenix, Arizona http://www.laserbits.com/ 
Bruce Bauer Lumber wood, fiber board Mountain View, CA  
Rozenweig Lumber wood, lumber Bronx, NY http://www.rosenzweiglumber.com/ 
Prince Lumber wood, lumber New York, NY http://www.princelumber.com/ 
Rockler wood, lumber, hardware Medina, MN http://www.rockler.com/ 
Showing 43 items
Comments