Contact Information
Juseop Lee
Associate Professor 
Department of Computer and Communications Engineering
College of Information and Communications
Korea University
145 Anam-ro, Seongbuk-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea, 136-701.
Phone : +82-2-3290-4848
E-mail : juseoplee at korea dot ac dot kr
Short Bio
   Juseop Lee received the B.Eng. and M.Eng. degrees in radio science and engineering from Korea University, Seoul, South Korea, in 1997 and 1999, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA, in 2009.
   He joined Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (ETRI), Daejeon, South Korea, in 2001, where he was involved in the design of passive microwave equipment for Ku- and Ka-band communications satellites. In 2005, he joined the University of Michigan, where he was a Research Assistant and Graduate Student Instructor with the Radiation Laboratory, and was involved in research activities focused on millimeter-wave radars and synthesis techniques for mulitple-passband microwave filters. In 2009, he joined Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA, where he was a Post-Doctoral Research Associate, which included involvement with the design of adaptable RF systems. In 2012, he joined Korea University, where he is currently an Associate Professor. His current research interests include RF and microwave components, satellite transponders, and wireless power transfer systems.
   Prof. Lee was the recipient of the Graduate Fellowship from the Korea Science and Engineering Foundation, Daejeon, and the Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship from the Rackham Graduate School, the University of Michigan. He was a recipient of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (IEEE MTT-S) Graduate Fellowship. He is currently an Associate Editor for the IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON MICROWAVE THEORY AND TECHNIQUES.