Home‎ > ‎

PTO Scholarship

Each year the John Paul II School PTO awards a scholarship to a deserving graduating senior from Mitchell High School or Mitchell Christian School who has attended John Paul II School for a minimum of three years and graduated sixth grade from JPII School.  In the 2011-2012 school year, the PTO decided to award one $500 scholarship.  This year's winner was Karlie McEntee, daughter of Jeff and Linda McEntee.  Karleie was chosen by our scholarship selection committee based on the factors of scholastic integrity, stewardship in her church and community, and essay "How Catholic School Made a Difference in My Life".  She is planning on attending SDSU in the fall .  Congratulations Karlie and good luck! John Paul II School is so proud of all of our alumni. 
                                                Current applications may be found here.  

Past Winners Include:  
2012-2013 : Karlie McEntee
2011-2012:  Ashley Larson
2010-2011:  Hannah Redder