Academic Council

Composition of The Academic Council
1.       The Principal (Chairman)
2.       All the Heads of Departments in the college
3.       Four teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the 11 basis of seniority of service in the college.
4.       Not less than four experts/academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc., to be
 nominated by the Governing Body.
5.       Three nominees of the university not less than Professors.
6.       A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary).

Term: The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

Meetings: Academic Council shall meet at least twice a year

JNTUK College of Engineering,
Jan 22, 2019, 10:33 PM
Prof HM Krishna Prasad Munaga,
Jan 27, 2019, 7:55 PM