The 4th International Workshop on Information Technology for Innovative Services (ITIS-2012-03)
The 26th International Conference on Advanced Information Networking and Applications (AINA-2012)
Fukuoka, Japan
March 26-29, 2012

Call for Papers

Information Technology (IT) has been changing our life, business, economy, society, and the world. It is applied to many other technologies and sciences and continues to provide innovative services for them. However, accelerating the revolution is always required. 
The 1st international workshop on information technology for innovative services (ITIS-2009) was held in Indianapolis, USA in conjunction with the 12th international conference on network-based information systems (NBiS-2009). The 2nd workshop was held in Takayama, Gifu, Japan in conjunction with the 13th international conference on network-based information systems (NBiS-2010). The 3rd workshop will be held in Tirana, Albania in conjunction with 14th international conference on network-based information systems (NBiS-2011). The 4th workshop will be held in Fukuoka, Japan in conjunction with 26th international conference on advanced information networking and applications (AINA-2012).
This workshop provides an international forum for researcher and participants to share and exchange their experiences, discuss challenges and present original ideas in all aspect of innovative services. We do not welcome only research papers on innovative seed technology but also reports on innovative needs in all domains. 
The topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following:
  • Innovative Development Methods of Hardware and Software Systems
  • case studies on Innovative Services
  • Innovative communication and its protocols
  • Web and Grid services
  • P2P based services
  • Mobile services
  • Business Model/Business Administration
  • Multimedia networking and applications
  • Visualization and Computer Vision
  • Dependability
  • Entertainment
  • Cloud, Infrastructure and Green IT

Paper Submission

Authors are invited to submit research contributions representing original, previously unpublished work. Please submit a six-pages paper in IEEE Computer Society format (two columns in A4). You can confirm the IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Author Guidelines at one of the following web pages:
Submitted papers will be carefully evaluated based on originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of exposition. All papers will be refereed by at least three members of the program committee.
Prepare your paper in PDF file (Adobe format), and send it to the official e-mail address: iwitis@gmail.com
Contact author must input the following information at the e-mail: paper title, authors' names, affiliations, postal address, phone, fax, and e-mail address of the author, about 200-250 word abstract, and five keywords.
Please make your file using your name, i.e. John Smith's file would be JohnSmith.pdf. If you are submitting two or more files, please number them: JohnSmith1.pdf, JohnSmith2.pdf, etc.

Important Dates

  • Submission Deadline: October 1, 2011
  • Author Notification: December 1, 2011
  • Author Registration: December 23, 2011
  • Final Manuscript: January 6, 2012
  • Conference Dates: March 26-29, 2012


  • Minoru Uehara, Toyo University, Japan
  • Akio Koyama, Yamagata University, Japan

Program Committee

  • Atsushi Tanaka, Yamagata University, Japan
  • Fatos Xhafa, Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain
  • Junpei Arai, Yamagata College of Industry and Technology, Japan
  • Leonard Barolli, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Motoi Yamagiwa, Toyo University, Japan
  • Markus Aleksy, ABB Corporate Research Center, Germany
  • Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brookes University, UK
  • Nobuyoshi Sato, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
  • Rubem Pereira, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
  • Shoichi Nakamura, Fukushima University, Japan
  • Takanori Terashima, Miyagi University, Japan
  • Teh-Sheng Huang, ChungHwa Telecom, Taiwan
  • Tetsuya Shigeyasu, Hiroshima International University, Japan
  • Tokuro Matsuo, Yamagata University, Japan
  • Tomoya Enokido, Risho University, Japan
  • Tomoya Kitani, Shizuoka University, Japan
  • Tomoyuki Nagase, Hirosaki University, Japan
  • William Allen, Florida Institute of Technology, USA
  • Yoshinari Nomura, Okayama University, Japan
  • Bhed Bahadur Bista, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
  • Yuka Kato, Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan
  • Zixue Cheng, The University of Aizu, Japan
Subpages (1): Accepted Papers
Sep 29, 2011, 8:14 PM