High School Teacher Award
   This award was given to Michael McHale, Byron High School, Byron, IL on Oct. 20, 2017.

   This award was given to Morten Lundsgaard, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, on Apr. 7, 2017.
   Nominations for this award are due on Dec. 1.

   At the Spring meeting, students who give a talk describing their research will have their presentation accessed
   by a panel of faculty judges. The top three will receive monetary awards of $100, $75 and $50.
   On Apr. 23, 2016, the awards were given to 
Samantha Norris, Annabelle Shaffer and Kyle Robinson.