Sponsor your friends and neighbors
as they plunge into a frigid Hudson
 to raise money for Village programs.
Plunge Day:  

April 26, 2015
Start Time: 
1:00 pm
Where: Matthiessen Park Beach, Irvington 
Quick Links:

Consent Waiver



Safety & Medical Emergency Plan


Check out video from last year's Plunge!

youtube Video link

Click here to see pictures from past Penguin Plunges!

The F.A.C.E. (Fundraising and Community Events) Committee was formed in the summer of 2010.  It’s mission is to raise funds needed to restore programs and events that were cut from the Irvington Parks and Recreation’s budget.  These programs and events affect all residents from seniors to toddlers.  Through community events and various other methods of fundraising, we hope to restore all of the activities affected.  Programs restored this year include  transportation to the Senior program, Open Gym for teens, summer camp Scholarships, $15,000 towards the July 4th Community Fireworks celebration and $30,000 to meet revenue projections for Park & Recreation Department's budget.

Irvington is a community that cares about everyone, from our young children to our senior citizens.  In addition to the stunning river views, exceptional recreation and parks programming has always been an integral part of the Village’s long standing commitment to being the kind of place, that has something for everyone.  

Look Who's Plunging on our different teams

Buckhout Cannonballs

Michael Hanna, Colin Connor and John Young

Ultimate Frisbee Team

David Van Osdol, Alton Barron, Joe Bosco, Doug McClure, York Ast, John Malone, Eric Wolfram & David Dring

The Banshees

Jim & Scottie Mitchell

Spantastic Four

Jason Valentzas, Jason Manning, Alice Picon, Brad Hunt & Daniel Hodges

Irvington Boat Club

Dan Kaskawits & Marcus Witte

Still Need More Info?                                                                Please click on the FAQ's link located on the left side of this website.  In addition, feel free to contact Maria Kashkin at irvingtonplunge@gmail.com.

Top Earners:
 1.  Mayor Brian Smith
 2.  Jonny Kashkin
 3.  Erik Oley