Previous ICCA Winners

Representing over 230 public and private schools in Iowa and 21,000 votes submitted, our 2013-2014 Iowa Children's Choice is Because of Mr. Terupt by Rob Buyea! Thank you all so much for your support of the Iowa state book award programs. Here is the breakdown of the voting:
Buyea, RobBecause of Mr. Terupt2326
Kehret, PegGhost Dog Secrets1866
Mc Mann, LisaThe Unwanteds1574
Gibbs, StuartBelly Up1420
Selznick, BrianWonderstruck1346
LaFleur, SuzanneLove, Aubrey1236
Park, Linda SueA Long Walk to Water1185
Tashjian, JanetMy Life as a Book1155
Pyron, BobbieA Dog’s Way Home1107
Cronin, DoreenThe Trouble With Chickens: a J.J. Tully Mystery1094
Espstein, Adam Jay & Andrew JacobsonThe Familiars874
Bauer, JoanClose to Famous733
Northrop, MichaelPlunked589
Trivas, TracyThe Wish Stealers585
Giff, Patricia ReillyWild Girl552
Scieszka, JonSpaceheadz (SPHDZ)529
Holm, Jennifer L.Turtle in Paradise502
Ray, DeliaHere Lies Linc437
Wells, RosemaryLincoln and His Boys349
Friedman, Laurie BMallory Goes Green332
Lord, CynthiaTouch Blue296
Pogue, DavidAbby Carnelia’s One and Only Magical Power291
Galante, CeciliaWillowood270
Pinkney, Andrea DavisWith the Might of Angels: The Diary of Dawnie Rae Johnson182
Ylvisaker, AnneThe Luck of the Buttons

2012-2013 Winner:

        Runaway Twin by Peg Kehret

2011-12 Winner:

        Smile by Raina Telgemeier

2010-11 Winner:                

        Stolen Children by Peg Kehret

2009-10 Winner:            

        The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick

2008-09 Winner:            

        Abduction! by Peg Kehret

2007-08 Winner:            

        The Old Willis Place by Mary Downing Hahn

2006-07 Winner:              

        The World According to Humphrey by Betty Birney

2005-06 Winner:         

        Escaping the Giant Wave by Peg Kehret

2004-05 Winner    

        A Week in the Woods by Andrew Clements

2003-04 Winner

        Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix

1979-80 through 2002-2003 See UNI Archives

UNI archives