The Inland Northwest Parliamentary Law Unit (INPLU), was chartered August 31, 2007, in Spokane, Washington, as a local unit of the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP). It is affiliated with the Washington State Associatio n of Parliamentarians (WSAP), within NAP District Seven.

INPLU normally meets on the third Tuesday of each even-numbered month at 6:15 pm, at Denny's Restaurant, 3525 N Division St., Spokane, Washington. Meetings usually last about an hour and a half, includimg an educational presentation about parliamentary procedure, and a short business meeting. Guests are always welcome.

As an exception to the usual schedle, the next regular unit meeting will be on Monday, December 17, 2018, at Top of India11114 E Sprague Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA. This will be our annual Holiday Party, whihc will inlcude a bnrief business meeting before dinner.
Our Leaders
INPLU Offcers are elected at the October meeting in even-numbered years, and serve two-year terms beginning January 1 of the next odd-numbered year. Officers and committe chairs for 2016-2018 are:

Standing Committee Chairs for the same term are:

Unit Representative to WSAP Board of Directors, (elected at the February meeting in odd-numberdd years) is Weldon Merritt, PRP, unitrep@inplu.org
Our Governing Documents
  • Our Bylaws contain our basic organization and structure.
  • Our Special Rules of Order contain our Order of Business and other parliamentary rules that differ from the Robert's Rules defaults.
  • Our Standing Rules contain the administrative procedures for our unit.
 Contact the Webmaster: webmaster@inplu.org