Home of the Indy Eagles Wrestling Team

2014-2015 TSSAA State Medal Winners:
Macy DeBlois 6th @ 120
Kinley Hasamear 6th @ 165 

Congrats to the Individual Regions Place winners/State Qualifiers:

113 Daniel Fowler - 4th
120 Macy DeBlois - 2nd
160 Austin Ryan - 2nd
165 Kinley Hasamear - 2nd
182 Jack Manning - 2nd
185 Zanaya Shropshire - 3rd
HWT - Isaiah Demello - 2nd

Recent Announcements

  • Spring/Summer Wrestling Opportunities Our spring wrestling season schedule is attached.  Also we have three summer trips this season we plan to take:Pigeon Forge - May 26th to 29th (estimated cost of around $60 ...
    Posted Mar 31, 2015, 10:42 AM by Indy Eagle
  • 2014-2015 Season Recap 2014-2015 Season Recap   Coming into this season, things were pointed in the right direction for Independence Wrestling.  Indy wrestling was building off a very young team from 2013-2014 ...
    Posted Feb 25, 2015, 7:39 AM by Indy Eagle
  • Week of Nov 10th Annoucements: Thank you so much to the families that have been helping with Vanderbilt thus far this season.  We only have 1 game left on Nov 29th but we don ...
    Posted Nov 10, 2014, 8:34 AM by Indy Eagle
  • Friesner Wins TSSAA State Championship!!! The 2013-2014 Season has come to a close and ended with a strong finish.  Going into the state tournament, Dillan Friesner was unranked 106 pounds going into the tournament ...
    Posted Feb 18, 2014, 6:51 AM by Indy Eagle
  • Barnett, Newberg and Savage Repeat as Champions! The 2011-2012 wrestling season has come to a close and it ended with Independence crowning three individual TSSAA State Champions!  Rachel Savage defended her state title by pinning all ...
    Posted Feb 23, 2012, 10:17 AM by Indy Eagle
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 10. View more »