I Love My Sister Quotes

    my sister
  • Become What You Are is the debut album by The Juliana Hatfield Three, released in 1993.
    i love
  • "I Love" is a 1973 single by Tom T. Hall. "I Love" would be Hall's most successful single becoming his fourth number one on the U.S. country singles chart. The single spent two weeks at the top and a total of 15 weeks on the chart. "I Love" was Hall's only entry on the Top 40 peaking at number 12.
  • I ¦ is a British television and compilation album brand by the BBC.
    quotes
  • (quote) repeat a passage from; "He quoted the Bible to her"
  • Mention or refer to (someone or something) to provide evidence or authority for a statement, argument, or opinion
  • (quote) name the price of; "quote prices for cars"
  • Repeat or copy out (a group of words from a text or speech), typically with an indication that one is not the original author or speaker
  • Repeat a passage from (a work or author) or statement by (someone)
  • (quote) quotation mark: a punctuation mark used to attribute the enclosed text to someone else
i love my sister quotes
i love my sister quotes - Stop Pretending:
Stop Pretending: What Happened When My Big Sister Went Crazy
Stop Pretending: What Happened When My Big Sister Went Crazy
It happens just like that, in the blink of an eye. An older sister has a mental breakdown and has to be hospitalized. A younger sister is left behind to cope with a family torn apart by grief and friends who turn their backs on her. But worst of all is the loss of her big sister, her confidante, her best friend, who has gone someplace no one can reach.
In the tradition of The Bell Jar, I Never Promised You a Rose Garden, and Lisa, Bright and Dark comes this haunting first book told in poems, and based on the true story of the author's life.
2000 Best Books for Young Adults (ALA) and 2000 Quick Picks for Young Adults (Recomm. Books for Reluctant Young Readers)

The subtitle of Stop Pretending says it all: "What Happened When My Big Sister Went Crazy." In a sequence of short, intense poems based on the author's own experiences, a 13-year-old girl suffers through her shifting feelings about her sibling's mental illness. She recalls the terror of the Christmas Eve when Sister was suddenly transformed into a stranger; the horror of visiting Sister in the hospital and finding her rocking on all fours; the fear that her friends will find out; her own worry that she, too, may lose her mind; and her wistful memories of Sister as she was before. More complex emotions are also explored, such as her irrational suspicion that Sister may be deliberately acting crazy, as poignantly expressed in the title poem: "Stop pretending./ Right this minute./ Don't you tell me/ you don't know me./ Stop this crazy act/ and show me/ that you haven't changed./ Stop pretending/ you're deranged." Gradually, as Sister begins to recover, the girl is able to find hope and again take pleasure in her own life. Blank verse is perfect for a story with such heightened emotion, and is a format that has been used with great success in other fine novels for teens, notably the Newbery-award winning Out of the Dust, by Karen Hesse, and Robert Cormier's boyhood memoir, Frenchtown Summer. Teen readers may even be so inspired as to try their own hand at this challenging but satisfying form. (Ages 10 and older) --Patty Campbell

My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
I had two favorite quotes in this book. Coincidentally, they were both on the same page. Summertime, I think, is a collective unconscious... we all have lain on our backs with our eyes closed and our hearts beating across the surface of our lids, hoping that this day will stretch just a little longer than the last (279) When he smiles at me, I'm lost (279) Personal (totally informal) Review: To be completely honest, I didn't like this book until the end. The plot was just kinda odd to me. I found it hard to relate with the characters and couldn't understand why Anna (the main character) was doing what she did. I didn't truly understand until the last 100ish pages. The ending was extremely sad, much much sadder and extremely different from that of the movie. Truthfully, this book took me several months to get through. The plot seemed slow and didn't quite hold my attention until later. I ended up reading other books before finally finishing this one. I actually found the style of writing to be pretty amazing. It's full of incredibly touching and inspiring quotes, and many strong points are cleverly stated. Overall, I would recommend reading it. I've heard many people say it's their favorite book, although it surely is not mine. I think it all depends on your perspective on the issues presented. If any of you have read it, I'd love to hear your feedback on it! :)
Sisters
Sisters
Quote: A sister can be seen as someone who is both ourselves and very much not ourselves - a special kind of double. ~~~Toni Morrison ______________________________________________________ I am blessed six times. Three times for the three loving and talented sisters that I have. Three times for the fact that each knows it is enough to be a sister. No need to be a teacher, or a mother, or a judge, or any other gap-filler. Just be my sister, please. Forever.
i love my sister quotes
i love my sister quotes
I'm Glad You Are My Sister: A Blue Mountain Arts Collection
"Too often, Sister, the beautiful things in life are taken for granted, and I realize that you are one of the most beautiful aspects of mine. That's way it's so important for me to tell you now that you are special to me." - Deanne Laura Gilbert

Very few people will ever know you as well as a sister does. She is your connection to the past, present, and future. She remembers all the holidays, birthdays, vacations, and reunions you've shared as a family -- and holds them like treasures in her memory. You can turn to her with all the triumphs and tragedies that each day brings, knowing that she's the one person in your world who will welcome you with open arms and a receptive heart. As you look ahead to the rest of your life, you see your sister always by your side, wherever your individual destinies lead you.

This book is for anyone who has know the joy of having a sister to share everything in life with -- and who has searched for the perfect way to tell her...

"It's funny -- when we were kids, we never thought we'd even like each other, much less love one another. But now that we've grown older and closer, I can't imagine my life without your being an important part of it... I want to thank you... for being the best sister I could ever hope for!" - Donna Gephart