The International Lexical Functional Grammar Association, ILFGA for short, is the official organization for those interested in Lexical-Functional Grammar and related topics.   For more information, consult these websites:

Database of linguists working with LFG

The database includes contact information as well as information as to research interests and languages. To be added to the database, see the instructions at the bottom of the name list.

How to Donate 

Donations are accepted at the annual conference in local currency and US dollars.

If you wish to donate at other times, please contact the treasurer.

ILFGA is a 501(3)c organization, i.e. a nonprofit, and as such donations are tax deductible in the US (and perhaps elsewhere; if you are not in the US, check your home country for tax status). A receipt will be issued for each donation.

Rules of the Association:

Members of the Association can be elected for office in the Association, vote in elections, and participate in the Annual Business Meeting, held at the Annual Conference, as outlined in the Constitution.

Joining the Association:

To join the ILFGA mailing list go to https://mailman.uni-konstanz.de/mailman/listinfo/ilfga and follow the instructions at the bottom of the page.

By joining the email list, you will become a member of ILFGA.

Communicating with the Association:

To communicate with the Association, send mail to the Secretary-Treasurer.

Officers of the Association

The Executive Committee:

Chair of the Executive Committee:

Victoria Rosén
< victoria at uib dot no>

Executive Committee Members:

Györgi Rákosi
Victoria Rosen
Györgi Rákosi 2012-2015
<rakosigy at hotmail dot com>
Victoria Rosén 2012-2015
<victoria at uib dot no>
Kersti Börjars
Hyun-Jong Hahm
Kersti Börjars 2013-2016
<kersti borjars at manchester ac uk>
Hyun-Jong Hahm 2013-2016
< hhahm at uguam uog edu>
Anna Kibort
Louisa Sadler
Anna Kibort 2014-2017
<ak243 at cam dot ac dot uk>
Louisa Salder 2014-2017
< louisa at essex dot ac dot uk>


Tibor Laczko
Tibor Laczkó 2014-2017
< laczko dot tibor at arts dot unideb dot hu>

LFG Proceedings Editors
Tracy King
Miriam Butt 1996-
<miriam.butt at uni-konstanz dot de>
Tracy Holloway King 1996-
<tracyhollowayking at gmail dot com>

Nominating Committee
One-Soon Her
Sam Mchombo
Tracy Holloway King
One-Soon Her 2013-2016
<osh at nccu edu tw>
Sam Mchombo 2012-2015
<mchombo at berkeley edu>
Tracy Holloway King 2014-2017
<tracyhollowayking at gmail dot com>

 LFG List Maintainer  LFG Bulletin Maintainer
Gerlof Bouma
Louise Mycock
Gerlof Bouma 2012-
<gerlof dot bouma at gu dot se>
Louise Mycock 2008-
<Louise dot Mycock at ling-phil dot ox dot ac dot uk>

LFG Webmaster LFG Bibliographer
Doug Arnold
Meladel Mistica
Doug Arnold 1998-
<doug at essex dot ac dot uk>
Meladel Mistica 2011-
<meladel dot mistica at gmail dot com>

 LFG Archivist  ILFGA Website and Membership Database Maintainer
Avery Andrews
Tracy King
Avery Andrews 1999-
<andaling at pretty dot anu dot edu dot au>
Tracy Holloway King 1996-
<tracyhollowayking at gmail dot com>

Previous Officers:

The list of previous officers is available here.