We are very pleased to welcome you to the IEEE Multimedia Communication Technical Committee (MMTC) Interest Group on Quality of Experience for Multimedia Communications (QoEIG).

IEEE MMTC has more than 1000 active members worldwide who are researchers and engineers in multimedia communications. It has been expanding rapidly, and we expect to see even faster growth soon. MMTC represents IEEE ComSoc in many high profile technical activities, such as supporting IEEE Transactions and journals (for example, TMM, JSAC, IEEE Communications, IEEE Multimedia) as well as IEEE conferences (GLOBECOM, ICC, and ICME).

As Quality of Experience for Multimedia Communications has been a very active research filed, we have set up this IG, intent on making significant impact and contributions to the multimedia communications community.

We strive to provide a platform to share knowledge and expertise, a forum for discussion and the means for productive networking. We wish to work closely with you and make QoEIG a nice home for researchers and practitioners worldwide in this area!

  Dr Hantao Liu  Dr Martin Varela

  Dr Lea Skorin-Kapov

  Prof Alan Bovik

Chair: Hantao Liu (hantao.liu@cs.cardiff.ac.uk), Cardiff University, UK
Co-Chairs: Martin Varela (Martin.Varela@vtt.fi), VTT, Finland
                    Lea Skorin-Kapov (Lea.Skorin-Kapov@fer.hr), University of Zagreb, Croatia
Advisor: Alan Bovik, University of Texas at Austin, USA