Top Picks 2013

Call for Papers

Special Issue of IEEE Micro

Micro's Top Picks from the Computer Architecture Conferences

May/June 2013


Submissions deadline: November 9th, 2012

Publications date: May/June 2013


IEEE Micro will publish its yearly "Micro's Top Picks from the Computer Architecture Conferences" as its July/August 2013 issue. This issue collects some of this year's most significant research papers in computer architecture based on novelty and long-term impact. Any computer architecture paper (not a combination of papers) published in the top conferences of 2012 (including MICRO-45) is eligible.
Top Picks will attempt to recognize those significant and insightful papers that have the potential to influence the work of computer architects for years to come. To simplify reviewing, there is a mandatory format for submissions. The submission website allows uploading two documents per submission. Please upload the following two documents separately as a single submission:
  1. A three-page, two-column document using 10-point type. The first two pages should summarize the paper. The third page should argue for the potential for the work to have long-term impact.
  2. The final version of the original conference paper.
Submissions that do not follow this format will not be reviewed. The first document should contain the names of the authors with a footnote that contains the title of the original conference paper, with the full name of the conference, page numbers, and date of publication.  Authors will receive further instructions upon acceptance.
Paper Submission Site:
Important Dates
Submissions deadline: November 9th, 2012 (no extensions)
Author notification:      January 22nd, 2013
Final papers due:        February 8th, 2013
Publication date:         May/June 2013

Special Issue Guest Editors (and Co-Chairs of the Selection Committee):
Babak Falsafi, EPFL
Gabriel Loh, AMD Research

Program Committee 
Tor Aamodt, UBC/Stanford                                       Shubu Mukherjee, Cavium Networks

Doug Burger, Microsoft Research                             Onur Mutlu, Carnegie Mellon

Doug Carmean, Intel                                                Moin Qureshi, Georgia Tech.

Luis Ceze, University of Washington                         Parthasarathy Ranganathan, HP Labs

Sandhya Dwarkadas, Univ of Rochester                    Karu Sankaralingam, University of Wisconsin

Lieven Eeckhout, Ghent                                           Yanos Sazeides, University of Cyprus

Natalie Enright Jerger, University of Toronto              Simha Sethumadhavan, Columbia

Kim Hazelwood, Google                                           Per Stenström, Chalmers Univ of Technology

Hillery Hunter, IBM                                                  Michael Taylor, UCSD

Wen-Mei Hwu, UIUC                                               Josep Torrellas, UIUC

Aamer Jaleel, Intel                                                  T. N. Vijaykumar, Purdue

Christos Kozyrakis, Stanford                                   Thomas Wenisch, University of Michigan

Hsien-Hsin Lee, Georgia Tech/TSMC                       Yuan Xie, Penn State/AMD

Andreas Moshovos, University of Toronto 
Web Chair:  Boris Grot, EPFL