Past Events


Past meetings, social events & activities

Wednesday June 25 ... bowling, 8pm.  

Saturday June 28 ...... Unity in The Community (tombola stall).

Saturday July 5 ......... Gala Day, Godmanchester (tombola).

Tuesday July 8 .......... Tap Room, St Ives, 8pm.

Thursday July 10 ......Old Bridge Hotel, 8pm. 

Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th July ........ Riverside Gala, St Ives (2 days) -treasure hunt.

 Monday July 21 .... Quiz at "The Haywain" pub, next to Co-Op, St Ives.  9pm, £1 to enter.  We randomly won a bottle of wine! 

Tuesday July 22 ...."Victoria" pub, Huntingdon.

Monday July 28 .... Warboys fair, then Chinese take-away & DVD.

Tuesday September 9 ~ cheque presentation at Old Bridge Hotel for "EACH", then to "Prima", Huntingdon.

Tuesday October 7 ~ cheque presentation at Old Bridge Hotel for Crossroads Young Carers Project in Huntingdonshire, then social meeting.

Tuesday October 14, 8pm ~ "Ferryboat" pub, Hollywell.

Monday October 13, St Ives Fair.

Saturday October 18, Rotaract District Ball in Bedford.

Friday October 24, 8pm, dinner at Frankie & Benny's, Huntingdon

Tuesday October 28, The Three Jolly Butchers', Houghton (pub)

Saturday November 8, Warboys huge bonfire and fireworks! then to J's

Tuesday November 11 ........'Barley Mow' pub, Hartford, Huntingdon, 8pm

Saturday November 15 .....Day time: charity collection for 'SOS Children', St Neots - £60 was raised

Night time ....9pm -meet outside 'Golden Lion' pub, then on to 'Music Box', both in St Ives

Tuesday November 18 .....Main meeting at The Old Bridge Hotel, Huntingdon, 7.30pm -bar

Tuesday 9th December ...Old Bridge Hotel -social meeting.  7.45pm for drinks, 8pm meeting begins.

Wednesday 10th & Thursday 11th December ...Santa Sleigh -meet at Wertheim Way by the shop, Stukely Meadows at 5.30pm (Rotary Charities)

Friday 12th December ...volunteer briefing, 5pm ish, for Santa fun run  

Friday 12th & Saturday 13th December ...Guess the Value of the Waitrose Trolley Goods, opposite Waitrose, Huntingdon (by the lifts, in aid of Rotary Charities)

Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd December ...bag packing in aid of Rotary Charities at Waitrose, Huntingdon

Saturday 24th January ...Pub with Peterborough Rotaract

Monday 9 February Pub Quiz at Haywain

Saturday 14 February Celidh lots of fun dancing

Tuesday 17 February rotarty meeting with presentation from SOS children

Thursday 19 February Bowling (Nikki won both games)

Tuesday 24 February social at Ferryboat inn

Saturday 21 March, Concert at St Ives Free Church featuring the Humsa Concert Band and Big Band, 7.30pm

Tuesday 24 March, White Hart pub in Godmanchester 8pm

Tuesday 31 March, supper at Pop Bellies, Huntingdon 7.30pm

Tuesday 14 April, Axe and Compass pub quiz. We came a respectable second from last.

Sunday 19 April day out at the Globe theatre in London for Shakespeare's birthday

Thursday 7th May, DVD night

Tuesday 12th May ~Dinner at Pizza Town, St Ives 7.30pm

Tuesday 9th June- Brampton Mill, Brampton meet 7.30pm.

Sunday 14th June- Huntingdon Music School Concert, Huntingdon riverside (see Julia for more info). 

Tuesday 23rd June- Huntingdon Cineworld Transformers film see Nikki for details

Tuesday 30th June- Bowling in St Neots, 7.30pm. 

Godmanchester gala 4 July

St Ives Gala 19 July we ran a hoopla and help marshal the traffic

Tuesday 6th October, Social Meeting, George Hotel, Huntingdon, 7.30pm

Tuesday 13 October -Skittles Tornament for Air Ambulance at The White Horse Tilbrook

Saturday 17th October *District Ball*, Peterborough

Tuesday 20 October -Main meeting George Hotel, Huntingdon

Thursday 22 October -Rotary Quiz night, Manchester Arms, St Ives

Tuesday 27 October -Oliver Cromwell, St Ives

Friday 30 October -Halloween Fancy Dress round Huntingdon

 

 NOT ALL EVENTS LISTED -We also went to the MK Snowdome.

 'How have you helped the community and raised money for charity so far?' ...

Over the years, we have achieved many different things.  The following tells of what we've done in recent years;

In the community, we have helped paint the corridor of a childrens' hospice, tidied an elderly man's garden, been car washing and cleaning cars of a childrens' hospice in Milton.

We have raised money for charity by collecting for Marie Curie; tombola & games for various charities at local gala days.  We've also held evening events such as a 70's disco and St Patrick's Day event.  At christmas time, we have helped with the local Rotary's Santa Sleigh collection & their Santa's grotto. 

Recently some of us took part in the Magical Moonlight Walk in Cambridge, raising money for children's charities. 

'Sounds good.  How do I get involved?'

e-mail us here ...

Or phone/text Nikki: 07914 22 12 49