Contact HUG Your Baby at:

    HUG Leadership

    Home‎ > ‎

    HUG Teachers

    Certified HUG Teachers in your neighborhood!
     
    USA Teachers:
    ALABAMA:
    Daphne - Pam McKimie, DCP(AAIM)  pmckimie@gmail.com  Read her blog

    CALIFORNIA:
    Fair Oaks - Terrin Henderson, OT, CBE (ICEA)  terrinann@yahoo.com Read her blog
     
    COLORADO:
    Estes Park -  Nicole Frens, Doula, CBE. birthnic@live.com  Read her blog
     
    FLORIDA:
    Ft. Lauderdale - Trudie Jones, Doula doulatrudie@yahoo.com  Read her blog
    Jupiter - Susan Schwiering, Doula  susan@naturalnewborn.net Read her blog
    Lutz - Sydnie Arnold, Doula (DONA), LCCE  sydniearnold@gmail.com  Read her blog
    Orlando - Julee Waldrop, FNP, PNP, PhD Julee.Waldrop@ucf.edu  Read her Blog
    Palm Beach Gardens - Sarah Venzara, CAPPA Doula  sarahisondoula@gmail.com  Read her blog  
    Titusville - Kimberly Severson, CD(DONA), CCCE, CLC kim@birthingbrevard.com Read her blog

    GEORGIA:
    Augusta - Kaye Kennamer, RN, BSN, LCCE Kaye.Kennamer@trinityofaugusta.com  Read her blog
     
    KANSAS:
    Manhattan - Kristin Cottam, CBE kristin_cottam@mercyregional.org Read her blog

    ILLONOIS
    Libertyville - Jennifer Johnson  jennifer.johnson@advocatehealth.com  Read her blog
     
    Michigan:
    Metro Detroit - Jill Reiter theafterbabylady@gmail.com See her website.  Read her blog.

    MISSOURI:
    Warrensburg - Christine Lichte sclichte@charter.net  Read her blog
     
    NEW JERSEY:
    Waterford Works - Mary Kling, Doula mary_kling@yahoo.com, Visit her website  Read her blog
     
    NEW York
    Brooklyn - Ellynne Skove, Development Movement Therapist Specialist  e2bklyn@mindspring.com  Visit her website   Read her blog
     
    NORTH CAROLINA:
    Apex -  Beth Cooper  bethacooper@mindspring.com Read her blog 
    Raleigh - Chaille O'Neal, RN, CBE    familydynamic@yahoo.com  
    Cary - Pam Diamond, Doula pjdisme@gmail.com  Visit her website   Read her blog
    Cary - Jan T. Wells, Infant Massage Educator   jan@greatbirth.me Visit her website  Read her blog
    Chapel Hill - Barbara Hotelling, WHNP, Doula  barbara@hotelling.net  Visit her website   Read her blog 
    Chapel Hill - Nancy Spencer, Parent Educator  ncnancyspencer@gmail.com Visit her website  Read her blog
    Chapel Hill - Evette Horton gehorton@email.unc.edu Read her blog
    Charlotte - Leslie Gallimore, Doula, CBE lesliegallimore@yahoo.com  Read her blog
    Durham - Joanne Dahill, Doula    journey2health@verizon.net   Visit her website Read her blog
    Garner - Gail Dixon, CD(DONA), PCD(DONA), CCBE, LCCE, LE   dixonhgp@yahoo.com   Read her blog
    Hunterville - Lisa Mather, IBCLC, llmather@yahoo.com, Read her blog
    Murphy - Carrie Jump carriljump@hotmail.com  Read her blog
    Murphy - Georgia Bull  gebull21@hotmail.com  Read her blog
    Winston Salem - Phyllis D'Agostino, CD (DONA), CPD (DONA), LCCE, NCPEN  familycaredoula@gmail.com Read her blog
     
    OHIO
    Racine - Debbie Hill, Parent Educator. debbie.hill0352@yahool.com  Read her blog.
    Lynchburg - Laura, Knisley, IBCLC. lauraknisley@ymail.com  Read her blog

    PENNSYLVANIA
    Uslter - Michelle Delp, RN, ICCE  delpgang@npacc.net   Read her blog
     
    SOUTH CAROLINA
    Beaufort - Gale Touger, BSN, FNP gale@touger.net  Read her blog
     
    TENESSEE
    Lebanon - Sarah McKay, Doula, Lactation Educator sarah@ninemonthsandbeyond.com  Visit her website  Read her blog
    Louisville - Lori Wade, Doula. loriwade4@gmail.com  Read her blog
     
    SOUTH DAKOTA
     Rapid City - Vonda Gates, RN, ICCE, ICD, IAT.  Vonda@BirthBasics.org Visit her website   Read her blog
     
    Virginia
    Chesterfield - Tammy Ratliff, RN, IBCLC, CEIM  tammythern00@gmail.com  Read her blog
    Richmond - Susan McGrath, RN, IBCLC  Susan.Mcgrath@hcahealthcare.com  Read her blog
    Roanoke -  Angela Kinzie, IBCLC   agkinzie@carilionclinic.org  Read her blog
    Alexandria - Sharon Stevenson, Doula sharon@yogabirthandbeyond.com  Visit her website  Read her blog

    Washington
    Edmonds - Kathryn Wilson, LC, CBE, Postpartum Doula  kathy@fourthtrimester.com Visit her webpage   Read her blog

    West Virginia
    Huntington - Crystal Pelfrey, Early Childhood Educator cpelfrey@aol.com  Read her blog
    West Columbia - Debbie Hill  debbie.hill0352@yahoo.com Read her Blog 

    International Teachers:
    AUSTRALIA
    Adelaide, South Australia - Kelly Harper, Postpartum Doula. kelly@elementalbeginnings.net  Visit her website. Read her blog.
    Avalon, NSW -  Megan Ritchie megsie.avalon@bigpond.com  Read her blog.
    Brisbane, Queensland - Anne Thistleton info@thebabycalmer.com.au  Educator, Sleep counselor, Visit her website. Read her blog.
    Hobart, Tasmania - Georgia Hodges, georgie.hodges@gmail.com  Midwife, Visit her blog
    Hobart,Tasmania - Sue Lee, RN, sue.geddington@gmail.com, Visit her blog 
    Parkdale, Victoria -  Sandra Morgan-Young  Morgies@optusnet.com.au Read her blog.
    Patterson Lakes, Victoria - Carol Pywell carol.pywell@gmail.com Read her blog.
     
    Canada
    Ajax, Ontario - Amy Leung, RN, Postpartum Doula. aleung16@gmail.com  Read her blog.

    IRAN
    Tehran - Maryam Mozafarinia - NICU Nurse smaryammozafari@yahoo.com  Read her blog

     
     
     
    In addition to the Certified HUG Teachers above, 230 dedicated and enthusiastic professionals are well on their way to becoming Certified HUG Teachers. Can't wait for that group HUG!!
      
     
    What will Certified HUG Teachers do for you?
     
    Certified HUG Teachers will soon be available to offer  "Understanding your newborn" in a class near you!  In addition they will be prepared to use The HUG techniques and strategies to help you prevent and solve problems around a baby's breastfeeding, crying, sleeping, and around parent-child attachment and bonding.Give them a call!
     
     
     
     
     

     
     
    Subpages (1): Train-the-Trainer
    Comments