185days since

Committee news

The committee of Hackney U3A meets once a month at the Alf Partridge memorial hall (see map).

Alf Partridge Memorial Hall

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month at 10:30.  Any member may attend to observe but should contact the chair before doing so.

The committee is elected annually at the AGM, and members normally serve for a 3 year term.

The committee elects a chair and officers.

The present composition of the committee is as follows:

Don Smith Chair
Dermott Wynne Vice-Chair
Patricia Semain Treasurer
Pauline Kingston Secretary
Sylvia Anderson
Marianne Falk
Ann Hunte
Barbara Patilla
Carole Schomberg
Meriel Talbot
Diane Thackray
Graham Woods
Representatives to GLA Carole and Pauline 

Sylvia Anderson - Monthly meetings organiser (supported by Ruth)


posted 18 Jan 2010 02:43 by Hackney U3A   [ updated 17 Nov 2012 05:23 ]

Following the last AGM we can announce that we don't need new committee members at present.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *

1-1 of 1