Staff and Board Members

The House of Bread and Peace, Inc. is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. There are three paid staff members and several volunteers who manage the House and assist the residents in achieving their goals of self-sufficiency. 


Sarah Wolf, Executive Director
Shelley Carter, House Manager


Jan Sifler, President
Diana Dannheiser, Vice President
Kyla Wargel, Secretary
Mary Ann Wittgen, Treasurer
Don Butler
Phyllis Keller
Paul Keller
Tom Lehman
Kerry Magee
Tammy McDaniel
Margaret Myers
Sandra Shafer
Susan Steinkamp

Executive Director, Sarah Wolf, and Board President, Jan Sifler, prepare for extortion breakfast at WIKY

Board member Tom Lehman and wife Mary Lehman pose for a picture with Sr. Joanna Trainer, founder of the House of Bread and Peace