Testimonials from Home Inspection Clients


Meyers Home Inspection Services

Licensed Home Inspectors and Engineers

 

Tel: 973-763-7090

Click Here to Return to the Home Page

 

What to Look for in
Home Inspector
Credentials

Experience doing home
inspections.
Any inspector
with less than 1 year or
250 home inspections
should be doing
inspection under the
supervision of an
experienced professional
home inspector. We have
been in business since
1984 and have done
thousands of home
inspections in NJ.

Be a member of the
American Society of
Home Inspectors (ASHI).

The ASHI has strict
professional and ethical
requirements which
protect the home buyer's
interests.  Other home
inspector organizations
have more lenient
requirements and may be
simply "vanity
"organizations for
inspectors who do not
meet the requirements of
ASHI.

Be insured for errors and
omissions.
Insurance is a
requirement of most
states that have license
requirements. Lack of
insurance may mean that
the home inspector has a
bad record and can no
longer obtain coverage.  
Meyers Home Inspections
is fully insured.

Realistic prices for
professional services are
a hallmark of
professionals.
 It is
usually true that you get
what you pay for. Home
inspectors that charge
fees that appear to be
bargain prices may be
doing this because they
are inexperienced or
unqualified and must
charge less than the
competition to get any
business at all.

Home inspectors whose
business depends on and
comes mostly from satisfied clients, and not mostly on realtor referrals.


 

Back to the Home Page

Recent Unsolicited Recommendations From our Clients
T
hese are cut and pasted from actual emails from recent clients..we have not asked for these comments
nor have we changed them from the original.

On behalf of my wife and I, we feel very strongly that the services you and Dan provide are unsurpassed and we will gladly refer your company to future clients whenever asked. Dan has been a pleasure to deal with and his expertise has been extremely enlightening and most welcome. We feel he really saved us from purchasing a "Money Pit" a few months ago with his discerning eye towards detail. Due to this last experience, I went over the house we are currently under contract with a microscope before we made a bid on it.
I have been a Production Electrician and Stagehand on Broadway for the past 14 years and was in the building trades before that. When we started out looking for a new home 2 years ago, I read every training book and web site on home inspections I came across. The knowledge I have acquired pales in comparison to walking alongside an experienced, Licensed Home Inspector like your son, Dan. I spent months vetting through many inspection company's web sites and their sample reports via ashi.org, but your reports by far are the best produced out there, especially the feature of incorporating actual site photos into it. Once again, a heartfelt thanks.

Frank Linn, Roseland, NJ December 2, 2008

 

Thank you very much. Your excellent knowledge, experience and very
careful job are very helpful. We are very lucky to hire you for my
home inspection. My best wishes for your continuous success.
Yibing, Edison, NJ November 20, 2008

 

Hello...Thanks for a very professional job. It's greatly appreciated. Feel free to offer my name as a reference.

Bob Ardis, Hawthorne, NJ November 16, 2008

 

Thank you Dan!
It was a pleasure to see you working
It is indeed a very detailed report.

Thank you again!

Constantin Z, Metuchen, NJ  November 12, 2008

 

Dear Ron,

Thank you so much for the report.  It's very comprehensive and detailed

 and exactly what we were looking for.

Regina T., Tenafly, NJ October 14, 2008

Please let me have the privilege of thanking you for all the wonderful help and cooperation you and your team members have offered throughout the process of buying our new home.
Raj N, Clinton, NJ October 2, 2008

I just wanted to thank you and Dan for the home inspection report.  I am very pleased that I selected your service and also very pleased with Dan as he very courteous, patient and professional .  I will certainly recommend your service to anyone that needs a home inspection.  Thank you again!
Jack W, Livingston, NJ September 16. 2008

Dear Ron
...I would like to forward my thanks and appreciation to you for the excellent home inspection provided by Dan Meyers on 9th September 2008.  He was an absolute professional and answered all our questions to the best of his ability and more importantly, he was able to conclude that there were indeed structural problems with the property that required extensive repairs.
Suni V., Bayonne, NJ September 10, 2008 

Ron,
Dan was exceptional - Partnering with your company was absolutely the
right move.
Steve F, Colonia, NJ September 6, 2008

Ron, Thank you. I truely appreciate the responsiveness shown.
Rajeev N., Warren, NJ August 18, 2008

Thank you for the reports, I have shared them with the appropriate parties.  The thoroughness was appreciated as are the recommendations.   It was quite eye opening to say the least.  I may have questions at some point, but for now, I think we have what we need.  Thank you and Dan again.
Sincerely, Alden R., West Orange, NJ, August 15, 2008

To Dan,
Thanks for the inspection report.   I've skimmed though it and it looks both detailed and thorough.  We'll read and digest it tonight.  We both appreciated your attention to all details of the house's condition and the simple, yet concise, way of explaning probable issues.    Describing the patio as a "roof" - since it was protected an interior basement room from the outside elements - made it very clear what correction might be needed to prevent water intrusion.  Making reference to a similar problem in one of Frank Lloyd Wright's designs also impressed.  
Thanks again, Pat & Yolanda, Berkeley Heights, NJ, July 23, 2008


Thanks so much for your quick and thorough work, Ron.
Lenny, R., Rahway, NJ,  July 14, 2008

Thank you.  We are very pleased with your services.
Patrick C., Flemington, NJ July 1, 2008

Ron,
Thanks, I've had a chance to review the report. The report was clear, concise and comprehensive. I though we would receive a high quality report, but it definitely exceeded my expectations. My realtor and attorney were very impressed.  Dan was very professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the issues he found and answer my many questions. The pictures he took really helped lend support to the issues noted in the report.
I will definitely recommend you! Please feel free to use me as a reference.
Best regards,
Jim Robinson, Westfield, NJ June 21, 2008

Hi Ron,
Just wanted to let you know we received the 3 documents you sent, the home inspection report, the termite inspection, and radon report.  Would also like to let you know we were very happy with the entire process. Dan was very courteous, pleasant, and took the time to explain his findings. It was clear he was very knowledgeable about each aspect of the inspection. The final report was clear and concise and very professional. I also appreciate receiving them in PDF format via e-mail. My friend Michael D. was present for the inspection and shared my sentiments. He is developer/builder who I currently have a project with and has seen many inspections so I have a high regard for his opinion. I will be sure to recommend your services to anyone who requires a home inspection.
Best Regards,
Amrik S. B., Oakland, NJ May 16, 2008

Ron,
Thank you. I also want to say that Dan did an excellent job on the inspection and that we couldn't
 be more pleased with how he explained things to us and laid out the report.
Brian C., Warren, NJ May 5, 2008

Dear Ron and Dan,
Thank you very much for such a helpful and comprehensive  (home inspection) report.
All the best,
Lisa C., Piscataway, NJ May 3, 2008

Dear Ron,
I have to say that I am so pleased with the service we have received from your company. We had only 15 days from signing our contract to have our home inspection done, so I was concerned about finding someone who could help us. You were extremely helpful in expediting the process for us. Our inspector, John, was so helpful and courteous when I met him for the inspection. He answered all of my questions in a way I, being a first-time homeowner, could understand. He was very professional, as he would not discuss any information in front of the current homeowner. He took many pictures to include in our written report, and he was just a really nice guy. I would highly recommend your services to anyone in this area that needs a home inspection done quickly and thoroughly. 
Sincerely,
Val K., Parsippany, NJ April 29, 2008

Thank you very much Ron.  The report uncovered a lot of areas that we will need to address, but I assume most houses you inspect have a similar lengthy list of issues.  I don't think Dan reported anything that we'd regard as a deal-breaker, but I am hoping the seller will be somewhat amenable to addressing some/most of the issues you have reported on.
My wife and I are very happy with the throughness of your work and will gladly recommend Meyers to others.
Alex L., Livingston, NJ April 28, 2008

Hi Ron,
I just wanted to write you a note to let you know how pleased we were with our home inspection. Being newlyweds, and relatively young, the process of buying our home has been exciting, stressful and at times very frustrating. As much as I researched and learned what I could about home inspection, I did not know what to expect and was very nervous. Our home inspector, Dan, made us comfortable right from the start with his obvious knowledge and attention to detail. I am a bit of a perfectionist myself, so I was very impressed with his precision in taking photos and making notes. Not only did he treat the inspection as if it was his own home, but he explained each step of the process to us. He made it clear to us what he was testing for, what the results were, and our options for remedying each situation. He answered all of our questions, sometimes even before we even asked them! I was so impressed with how much he knew about homes, and he spoke to us on a level that we could understand, without sounding condescending. From experience, I know that there are many companies out there, in all sorts of fields, that try to take advantage of consumers. I constantly find myself disappointed with the service, or representatives of other companies. That is why I felt compelled to write this letter, and let you know how satisfied I was with Dan's inspection, and our experience with your company. I want to thank you for putting us at ease with one of the biggest purchases of our lives. We are very grateful and look forward to referring you to our friends and family. 
 Christina C., Bloomfield, NJ, April 9, 2008

Mr. Meyers,
I would like to let anyone that is looking for a professional, detailed, honest and reliable home inspection that Meyers is the company to use!!!!  I have had inspections in the past, however, Dan was the most professional and knowledgable person that I have ever seen.
I currently have 2 co-workers that are house hunting and I have already given them the Inspection company to use when the time comes....MEYERS!!
CF-Englewood, New Jersey, March 6, 2008
 
Thanks for getting the report to me so quickly.  Also wanted to mention that John was excellent, he was very detailed.  I am very pleased with your services.
Thanks again, Iris M., Carteret, NJ February 4, 2008

Dear Ron and Dan:
This confirms receipt of home inspection and termite inspection reports.
Thanks very much for your great timely help. I will contact you with any questions I may have.
with regards,
Krishnan, Edison, NJ January 30, 2008


Ron,
Thanks so much for expediting these (home inspection) reports.  My fiancée and I really appreciate the thorough job on the inspection report.
Joe A. Glen Ridge, NJ January 30, 2008
 
Ron -
I appreciate the quick turnaround and thoroughness of the report.
You provide the best home inspection service I have seen.
Bill L., Whippany, NJ December 7, 2007

Hi Ron-
Thank you very much for your inspection report.  It was excellent!  I will recommend you to other people who need home inspections in NJ. 
 Steve B., Vernon, NJ November 3, 2007

I wanted to thank you for the thorough home inspection.
We're very pleased with the report.
Bryan G., Nutley, NJ October 29, 2007

I just wanted to say that Dan did an outstanding job on the inspection. He was very thorough and very well versed in all aspects of the home systems inspected. I found him to be down to earth and very friendly. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction on the day of the inspection. As you know this is my first home purchase and I have found the experience very nerve wracking initially but I think the manner in which the inspection was conducted and the forthright manner in which the questions were answered significantly lowered my anxiety level. His inspection report is second to none. I have also gotten a favorable estimate to install an extraction fan system to eliminate Radon to well below the maximum acceptable level Thanks to your services I have a really good handle on what I am getting into. I should be closing on the property on or before Friday, November 2nd.
Sincerely, Fawad C. , Denville, NJ, October 28, 2007


Thanks very much for your help and the inspection report.  You and Dan did a great job.
We still have a lot to learn, but are really enjoying the house and Maplewood.
Thanks!
Brenda B. Maplewood, NJ October 23, 2007

Hi Ron and/or Dan,
 Just wanted to thank you again for the inspection on Saturday. I enjoyed it, learned a great deal, and, more importantly, found out some important things about the condition of the home.
Mike Bisaccio, Verona, NJ September 15, 2007

Thank you so much.  I've not bought a home before so have never had an inspection, but yours seems really thorough (which is comforting) and easy to follow.  I would definitely recommend your service!
Kind regards,
Amy, Jersey City, NJ September 10, 2007

Hello Ron,
I just wanted to let you know that Dan did a great job at our home inspection today.  He throughly explained his findings so that we have a good idea of what the house has been through before we arrived.  We would not hesitate to refer him to our friends.  Thank you,
 Jennifer, West Orange, NJ, August 22, 2007


Hi Ron,
Thank you so much for the professional and prompt inspection of 115 highland Ave. We have forwarded the report to our lawyer and looking forward to work with you in future.
Kayvan & Nick, Jersey City, NJ Aug. 21, 2007

Ron,
Thanks for putting together a comprehensive report within a short timeframe.  Additionally, please thank Mr. Ramos for taking the time to answer my questions and being diligent in his inspection.
Thanks, Jean, Jersey City, NJ July 9, 2007

Hi Ron,
Just wanted to send you a quick note on how pleased we were with Dan
 Meyers. He was really great. We walked through the inspection with him for well over 2 hours. Dan was pleasant and informative. He had a really great, sincere, unbiased attitude throughout the process and obviously
 knew his stuff when it came to houses and everything that makes up a
 house. He really made us feel like we had picked the right guy to inspect this house which is such a big thing for us. An amazing thing happened which neither Monica or expected to happen - that was, in going through Dan's inspection we actually learned a great deal about the house. It was a part history and part science lesson. When it was over we really felt like we knew the house a whole lot better than we did before the inspection. This will be our first house. If we ever end up selling this one and buying another, you guys will definitely be our choice for inspectors and I would definitely recommend your services to others. Well done Dan - we love old houses, and not sure if you are suppose to
enjoy home inspections, but we enjoyed this one and learned a lot that will protect our interests for the future. Thanks!
Scott L. and Monica M., July 3, 2007, Red Bank, NJ House, from New York, NY

Please send my sincere thanks to John who has
conducted a very thorough onsite inspection in a very
professonal way!
Regards,
Junfeng (Jim), July 2, 2007, Belle Mead, NJ

Ron, Dan,
 Thank you very much for such  high professional home inspection report. This  (report) is certainly - a piece of art! We are sad that this house might not be our future home , but at the same time we are very pleased that we select you as our home inspectors and we can't wait to call you again to inspect our next future home.  Please let Dan know that we are very greatfull for his attention to details, all answers and explanations.
Thank you,
Milada, June 20,  2007, Metuchen, NJ

Hi Ron,
Thanks for sending in the report. I havent gone through it yet, but will probably call you if we have any questions. Gaurav enjoyed working with Dan and found him to very patient in answering all of his queries.
Have a good day,
Deepti, Warren, NJ June 11, 2007


Dear Mr. Meyers,
I appreciate your prompt report and Dan was great to work with.  I feel
very confident in your work and will speak with you once I've had a
chance to look through this.
All the best,
Stephanie, Madison, NJ June 11, 2007

Thank you Ron. Appreciate you and Dan’s prompt and thorough service.
Eric, Berkeley Heights, NJ April 26, 2007

Hello,
Thank you so much for your promptness in sending our report.  It was a pleasure to work with you and we will certainly refer others to you.
Beth Cunningham, Boonton, NJ March 23, 2007

 

Ron,
Thanks for taking care of that for me; I received a copy of the radon results on Monday.  I just wanted to thank Dan and you for sending a very detailed report and doing a great job with the home inspection.  Dan was very knowledgeable and nice, and he took the time answer any questions I had.  In the future, I will definitely use your company again, and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others.  Thanks again for everything.
David G., Greenbrook, NJ March 21, 2007


Thank you.  Please tell Dan that I am impressed with his attention to
detail and professionalism during the inspection.
Sincerely,
Gladys G., February 7, 2007


I just want to say, you exceeded all of my high expectations.  I will absolutely refer you to all realtors and other home related people I know.  Great Work!
Bill B., December 12, 2006

Hi Ron
Thank you so much for your thorough inspection and report!
I will recommend you to anyone I know when they need an inspection done.
Alexis, December 9, 2006

Hi Ron,
Thanks for e-mailing us the report.  Just wanted to let you know that we were very happy with Dan's inspection work.  Glad we hired your co. for the job. Thank you so much!  I will definitely refer you to anyone I know who is purchasing a home and also pass your card along to our realtor.
Kim & Craig, November 8, 2006

Thanks for getting this out today Ron. Liz was impressed with the detail and knowledge your son provided. I will use your company in the future and refer others to you.
Regards, Al P.  Nov. 6, 2006


Hi, Ron.
Thanks very  much for the report and a very informative inspection. The red flags
that it raised caused us to do a little more investigation -- chimney and electrical -- which saved us from buying a money pit. So we're pulling out, and we'll call you again when we finally find the right house.
Janet, Maplewood, NJ  November 1, 2006

Thanks Ron...you guys did a great job....Roberto Morales,  October 24, 2006

Thanks Ron. Please extend my thanks to Dan as well.  I was very happy with your company and will recommend you to everyone.
Michael P., October 19, 2006

Mr. Meyers
Thank you so much.  Your work was in order and done in a timely matter.  You work fast.  I like that!  I will read more about Radon because I don't know much about it.  My husband and I are now looking over the report.  It was good doing business with you.
Thomasina McNeill, October 12, 2006

Dear Ron,
Thank you...I was very impressed by your service. Dan is very courteous, knowledgeable and patient. The report is very thorough and with color photos. My real estate agent said that is the best inspection report she ever saw.  I also would
like to thank you for your time in answering my so many questions.I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and associates whenever they need an inspection service.
Best wishes, David Song Aug. 24, 2006

Thank you, Dan did a great job, really liked him.  Please Fax a copy to my attorney & realtor.  Already got the termite report in the mail.
Bob Lambert. July 19, 2006


Thank You for the expedient report.  Also Dan was excellent!  No matter what my decision will be on this property, if I ever need another home inspection done, I will call on you and recommend you to anyone else I know that needs an inspection.
Kim, July 11, 2006

Dear Ron,
We were pleased with your home inspection services.  Thank you very much. It will be our pleasure to refer your services to prospective home buyers that we know.
Thanks again, Chin L. Chen, July 10, 2006

Hi Ron,
I just wanted to let you know, we have decided to pull the plug on deal, in large part to the excellent report you provided us with. Dan was really very thorough and was very helpful in making us understand the seriousness of all of the issues, and while we entertained the possibility of trying to make it work for a while we finally just decided it was too much. We are very comfortable with the decision and really feel like you helped save us from making a terrible mistake. We will definitely give you a call when we’re ready to take on the next one.
So thanks again, Ari Lowell, June 22, 2006


Ron,
Thanks for the timely response and detailed report. Dan was very informative, thorough and professional during the inspection.
Thanks again, Scott

Hi Ron,
Thanks so much for sending Dan out to do our inspection, he was
wonderful--very honest, thorough, knowledgable and infomative.
Again, thank you so much for the invaluable peace of mind!
Erin Dean, April 24,2006

Ronald,
We received the report and want to thank you.
The inspection detailed everything we wanted and we were very impressed from it.
Thanks,
Ingrid and Shlomo Zaig,  April 3, 2006

Dear Mr. Meyers,
Thanks a lot. I was very satisfied with your service and report.
I will refer you to my friends in the future.
Best regards, Seung Ryu, March 28,2006

Thank you for the report. I have printed it out and
will review tonite. I appreciate your prompt and professional service. I
learned a lot in the inspection and would not hesitate
to recommend your company.
Mike Kirk, March 7, 2006