Hickory Creek Middle School Tigers

The philosophy of Hickory Creek Athletics is to provide an atmosphere where student-athletes can develop physically, mentally, socially, and emotionally through the avenue of athletic competition. HCMS Athletics desires to be a catalyst that helps develop a lifestyle of character, integrity, discipline, hard work, and leadership. Athletics provide a wonderful opportunity to develop and practice skills and lessons that are learned throughout the day at Hickory Creek. HCMS Athletics can be used as another way to help educate and develop our student-athletes as they mature.

HCMS athletic teams have a focus on skill and team development. Middle school players will focus on learning the skills and rules necessary to compete well in their chosen sport. Playing time will be based on skills, athleticism and attendance with a goal that all student athletes participate. However, it is still the coach's decision on who plays and for how long. Try-outs and cuts may be utilized in determining a team roster.


We will strive to pursue victory with honor and character
at Hickory Creek Middle School!

Success comes from knowing that you did your best to become the best that you are capable of becoming.
~
John Wooden 
 ___________________________________________________________________________

                              Track and Field Tryout Dates
           3/8 Informational meeting (mandatory)                     2:30-3:00
          3/11 6th grade                                                       2:30-4:15 
          3/12 6th grade and 7th/8th grade throwers ONLY      2:30-4:15
          3/13 7th/8th grade                                                 2:30-4:30
          3/14 7th/8th grade                                                 2:30-4:30
          3/15 Weather date/make up (all grades)                   2:30-4:30
          3/15  Cutdowns                                                      TBD
          3/18 - 3/22 First week of practice                             2:30-4:30
  • Track Coaches:                   Coach Mitch Stein -  mstein@fsd157c.org                                                                          Coach Peggy Luther - pluther@fsd157c.org                                                                                     Coach Katie Krenner - kkrenner@fsd157c.org                                                                  Coach Bridgett Flynn - bflynn@fsd157c.org                                                                      Coach Cyle Ford- cford@fsd157c.org
                                                     Coach Michelle Matz (6th grade) - mmatz@fsd157c.org
                                                     Coach Erin Nemeth (6th grade) - enemeth@fsd157c.org                                    
                                             

 __________________________________________________



        Or you can copy and paste this link:   

  

               https://www.google.com/calendar/ical/hcmsathletics%40gmail.com/public/basic.ics