People

 

Principal Investigator

 


 
 

Sophia Hayes

Associate Professor
hayes@wustl.edu

Education:
Alexander von Humboldt Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Department of Physics, University of Dortmund, Germany (2001)
Directorate Postdoctoral Fellow, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, Livermore, CA and Department of Chemical Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, CA (1998-2000)

Ph.D., Chemistry, University of California, Santa Barbara (1999)

B.S., Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley (1990)

 

Graduate Students

 


 

Dr. Zayd Ma

Postdoctoral Associate
zaydma@wustl.edu

Education:
Ph.D., Physics, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT (2012)
B.S., Physics, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI (2006)
 

Erika Sesti

Ph.D. student, 6th year
elsesti@wustl.edu

Education:
B.S., Chemistry, Western Carolina University, Cullowhee, NC (2007)
 

Katherine Wentz

Ph.D. student, 6th year
kmwentz@wustl.edu

Education:
B.S., Chemistry, Benedictine College, Atchison, KS (2007)
 

Jeremy Moore

Ph.D. student, 5th year
moorejeremyk@wustl.edu

Education:
B.A., Chemistry, Greenville College, Greenville, IL (2010)

 

Blake A. Hammann

Ph.D. student, 3rd year
blake.hammann@wustl.edu

Education:
M.Sc., Chemistry, Southern Illinois University in Edwardsville, IL (2012)
B.A., Chemistry, Blackburn College, Carlinville, IL (2010)

 

Matt Willmering

Ph.D. student, 3rd year
mwillmering@wustl.edu

Education:
B.S., Chemistry, Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, MO (2012)
 

Robert Marti

Ph.D. student, 2nd year
rmarti@wustl.edu

Education:
B.A., Chemistry, Westminster College, Fulton, MO (2013)
 

Chia-Hsin Chen

Ph.D. student, 2nd year
chia-hsin@wustl.edu

Education:
M.S., Chemistry, National Central University, Taiwan (2012)
B.S., Chemistry, National Chi Nan University, Taiwan (2010)
 

Undergraduate Students


 

Nikhil Dharan

Expected B.S. Chemistry in 2016
 

Michael Mazza

Expected B.S. Chemistry in 2016
 

Former Members


Subpages (1): Former Members