Upcoming Events

For more details on the following, see either the Events Calendar or What's Happening
 
Upcoming Events
2014

 

Wed., Mar. 5 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Wed., Mar. 5 - Ash Wednesday Service, 7:00

Mon., Mar. 10 - Out to Lunch Bunch, 11:30

Mon., Mar. 10 - Trustees Meeting, 7:00

Sat., Mar. 15 - Radical Generation Pancake Supper Fundraiser, 5:00

Mon., Mar. 17 - United Methodist Women, 7:00

Sun., Mar. 30 - 5th Sunday Concert - Bluegrass/Mountain Music Concert with Lost Mill String Band, 5:00

Wed., Apr. 2 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Sun., Apr. 6 - Annual Kite Flying Afternoon, 2:00 at the church

Mon., Apr. 7 - Radical Generation feeds Ruritan

Sun., Apr. 13 - Palm/Passion Sunday

Mon., Apr. 14 - Out to Lunch Bunch

Thu., Apr. 17 - Maundy Thursday

Fri., Apr. 18 - Good Friday Service, 7:00

Sat., Apr. 19 - Easter Egg Hunt, 2:00

Sun., Apr. 20 - Easter Sunrise Service, 6:30 with breakfast to follow

Mon., Apr. 21 - United Methodist Women, 7:00

Mon., Apr. 27 - UMW Senior Banquet

Tuel, May 6 - UMW bake sale at Hardins voting site

Wed., May 7 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Sun., May 11 - Mothers' Day

Mon., May 12 - Out to Lunch Bunch, 11:30

Sat.,-Sun., May 17-18 - UMW Spiritual Retreat to Lake Junaluska

Mon., May 19 - United Methodist Women, 7:00 - postponed due to death in the church

Sun., May 25 - Gospel Revue, 7:00 - cancelled due to illness

Tue., May 27 - Vacation Bible School Planning Meeting, 7:00 at the church

Sat., May 31 - Radical Generation Krispy Kreme Doughnut Sale

Sun., June 1 - Decoration Meal and Service, 12:30

Mon., June 2 - Radical Generation Feed Ruritan

Wed., June 4 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Sun.-Fri., June 1-6 - Church Camp as Wesley Woods

Sun.-Wed, June 8-11 - Annual Conference at Lake Junaluska

Sun., June 15 - Fathers' Day - Radical Generation lunch - 11:30

Mon., June 16 - UMW Family Picnic, 7:00

Thu., June 19 - Board Meeting, 6:30

Mon.-Fri., June 23-27 - Vacation Bible School

Sun., June 29 - 5th Sunday Singing

Mon.-Fri., June 30-July 4 - Junior and Senior High Assembly, Emory and Henry

Wed., July 2 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Sat., July 7 - Radical Generation Doughnut Sale

Mon., July 14 - Out to Lunch Bunch, 11:30

Sat., July 19 - Rurtian BBQ

Sat., July 26 - Cookout and singing with Valley Grass, 5:00

Sun., July 27 - UMW sponsored birthday lunch for church after Sunday School, 11:30

Mon., July 21 - United Methodist Women, 7:00

Sun., July 27 - UMW Monthly Birthday Party

Sat., Aug. 2 - Radical Generation Pizza Parlor Fundraiser

Mon., Aug. 4 - Radical Generation feeds Ruritan

Wed., Aug. 6 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Sun., Aug. 10 - UMW Salad Lunch Fundraiser

Mon., Aug. 11 - Out to Lunch Bunch, 11:30

Sun., Aug. 24 - Picnic and trip to Astros

Sun., Aug. 31 - 5th Sunday Concert - Russell Bennette

Wed., Sept. 3 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Mon., Sept. 8 - Out to Lunch Bunch, 11:30

Sat,-Sun., Sept. 13-14 - UMW Annual Meeting at Lake Junaluska

Mon, Sept. 15 - United Methodist Women, 7:00

Thu., Sept. 25 - Board Meeting, 6:30

Sun., Sept. 28 - Worship Service with Gospel Grass

Wed., Oct. 1 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Mon, Oct. 6 - Radical Generation feeds Ruritan

Sun., Oct. 12 - UMW Childrens' Sabbath

Mon., Oct. 13 - Out to Lunch Bunch

Sat., Oct. 18 - Lord's Acre Market, Supper and Auction

Mon., Oct. 20 - United Methodist Women, 7:00

Sun., Oct. 26 - Trunk or Treat

Wed., Nov. 5 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Mon., Nov. 10 - Out to Lunch Bunch

Tue., Nov. 11 - Veterans' Day

Sat., Nov. 15 - Radical Generation International Foods/ Chocolate Fest Fundraiser

Mon., Nov. 17 - United Methodit Women, 7:00

Wed., Nov. 26 - Thanksgiving Meal Prep Night

Thu., Nov. 27 - Thanksgiving

Thu., Nov. 27 - Greene County Thanksgiving Outreach meal Delivery

Sun., Nov. 30 - 5th Sunday Singing

Wed., Dec. 3 - 2nd Harvest Mobile Food Pantry, 11:00

Sun., Dec. 7 - Christmas Program

Mon., Dec. 8 - Out to Lunch Bunch, 11:30

Sun., Dec. 14 - Christmas Sunday School Concert and Lunch

Mon., Dec. 15 - United Methodist Women, 7:00

Sun., Dec. 21 - Christmas Caroling

Wed., Dec. 24 - Christmas Eve Candlelighting Service

Thu., Dec. 25 - Christmas

Thu.-Mon, Dec. 25-Jan. 5 - Twelve Days of Christmas

Comments