Youth Cell Group (Yr 6+)



Who?

Young people in Year 6 and above. Anyone is welcome, wherever you come from, young people come who go to our church, other churches and no churches at all!

Where?

In the hall of Halberton Methodist Church

When?

Sundays 6.00 - 7.30pm during term time

What is Cell Group?

Exploring Christianity thru bible study, discussions, games, videos, socials, guests ………..

We start with food & games (using youth club equipment - pool, table tennis, Wii etc).


You might also like to visit Squarefish to see what else is going on in our area for young people.

Plan for Autumn Term 2017

EASTER HOLIDAYS - no group on 1st, 8th, 15th

Sun 22nd April  Encounter - with Rev Alan Dodds (Writer of David Bowie's first recorded song, and in his first band too)  (No MA)

Sun 29th April Faith: How Can We Have Faith? (YA4)

Sun 6th May ()

Sun 13th May ()

Sun 20th May

HALF TERM - no group on 27th & 3rd

Sun 10th June ()

Sun 17th June

Sun 24th June

Sun 1st July

Sun 8th July

Sun 15th July Last one of the term

SUMMER HOLIDAYS

Sun 9th Sept First session of the new term


FANCY A WEEKEND AWAY / RESIDENTIAL / CAMP

Scripture Union, Go Wild, in June, 8-12yrs. See here

SWYM, Activate Weekends, various dates, 11-16yrs, inc football, cooking, computer gaming, beauty. See here

SPREE, in July, for 8-15yrs, and 16yrs as stewards. See here

DCYC Camps (Summer camps, activtiies & faith) See here


Adult Helpers

CG - usually 1st & 2nd Sundays / MA / Backups - PW / IA

Ċ
Robin Budgell,
Sep 14, 2016, 1:15 AM