Youth Cell Group (Yr 6+)



Who?

Young people in Year 6 and above. Anyone is welcome, wherever you come from, young people come who go to our church, other churches and no churches at all!

Where?

In the hall of Halberton Methodist Church

When?

Sundays 6.00 - 7.30pm during term time

What is Cell Group?

Exploring Christianity thru bible study, discussions, games, videos, socials, guests ………..

We start with food & games (using youth club equipment - pool, table tennis, Wii etc).


You might also like to visit Squarefish to see what else is going on in our area for young people.

Plan

XMAS HOLIDAYS

Sun 13th Jan Kleer Spirituality (Vids) (MA)

Sun 20th Jan Parents (YOYO 2) (BS) (finish last vid + ask about science visitor)

Sun 27th Jan Prejudice & Racism (YOYO 2) (??)

Sun 3rd Feb Swimming at Steph's  (BS) Meet at The Budgell's at 6pm

Sun 10th Feb Kleer Identity (Vids) (MA)

HALF TERM (no sessions on 17th or 24th Feb)

Sun 3rd March Pancakes & Easter Table Talk (BS) VID

Sun 10th March Where's My Life Going? (YOYO4) (??)

Sun 17th March Special Guests from Amnesty International  

Sun 24th March Easter Table Talk - part 2 (BS)

Sun 31st March tbc   (BS)

EASTER HOLIDAYS (no sessions on 7th, 14th, 21st April)

Sun 28th April


FANCY A WEEKEND AWAY / RESIDENTIAL / CAMP

Scripture Union, Go Wild, in June, 8-12yrs. See here

SWYM, Activate Weekends, various dates, 11-16yrs, inc football, cooking, computer gaming, beauty. See here

SPREE, June 28th - 30th @ Westpoint Exeter, for 8-15yrs, and 16yrs as stewards. See here

DCYC Camps (Summer camps, activities & faith) See here

Adult Helpers

 MA / BS (Outreach Worker) Backups - PW / IA / ask RV, RichM, A&Roz)