2018 Porad Award Results

posted Oct 30, 2018, 1:43 PM by Michael Dylan Welch   [ updated Oct 30, 2018, 5:03 PM ]
Winners of the 2018 Porad Award for haiku were announced at the Seabeck Haiku Getaway on October 27, 2018, and have now been posted to the 2018 Porad Award Winners page. Congratulations to Margaret D. McGee for first place, Michele L. Harvey for second place, and Scott Mason for third place. Honorable mentions also went to Melissa Alexander, Michael Dudley, Deborah P Kolodji, and Scott Mason. Thank you to Francine Banwarth for serving as our judge, and to Richard and Kathleen Tice for being our contest coordinators. We received 495 poems from nine different countries. Congratulations to all!