Committees‎ > ‎

2011-2012 Comittees

Committees play an essential role in GSA advancing the interests of the students represented and creating rounded professionals at the University of Toledo. They are a chance for GSA members to work with each other, and side by side with administration toward bettering graduate life. As of now three committees have been established to meet this aforementioned goal.

The 2012 Committees are now forming!

 Professional Development Travel Reimbursements GSA Public Relations Social Events
 Laura Scroggs -Chair Walter Anderson -Chair Rachael Jetson -Chair Paul Roland -Chair
 Aaron Shaw
David LeggatJennifer Sieracki Jacquelyn Cearfoss
Kellie Plasman
Samuel Marcellino
Xinyi Men
Michael Bechill
Steven Thomas
Aparna Sahu  Qing Goh

Kyunghee Lee
Cory Goe Monica McKnight 
  Tiffany HairstonJosh Waldman
  Bhupendra Paudyal

Not only does GSA serve on internal committees. We also represent the student body on a wide range of university committees. These include:

University Committee
 Primary GSA Representative
 Secondary GSA Representative
Graduate CouncilMichael BechillJosh Waldman
Graduate Council Executive CommitteeMichael Bechill
Josh Waldman 
Academic Standings CommitteeMichael Bechill
Curriculum CommitteeJosh Waldman
University Council of the University of Toledo Michael BechillJosh Waldman
Student Health Services Advisory Committee  TBA TBA
Student Health Insurance Committee Jacquelyn Cearfoss Open
Student Advisory BoardAaron Shaw Open
Student Activity CouncilJacquelyn Cearfoss 
Miranda Vollmer
LLSS Technology CommitteeLaura Scroggs

Important Committee Links:
OSI: Policies & Handbooks