What makes us Lutheran?

Our lunch and lecture series was a tremendous success. Thanks to all the speakers who taught us so much about our history. Thank you also to everyone who supported us by joining us for these lectures during the past year.

 





Saturday, May 21, 2016          
Speaker: Dr. Vincent Evener,
Lutheran Theological Seminary of Gettysburg

Saturday, May 20, 2017    
Topic: Luther's views on Jews  


Saturday, October 1, 2016
Speaker: Euan Cameron, Columbia's Union Theological Seminary

Saturday, November 4, 2017
Topic: How Luther and the Reformers saw themselves in relation to history"


Thursday, December 8, 2016
Speaker: Professor Andrew Pettegree, PhD.
St. Andrew's Reforation Studies Institute, Scotland


Saturday, January 28, 2017
Speaker: Miles Hopgood
Church History and the Reformation, Ph. D. Student
Princeton Theological Seminary

Saturday, July 29, 2017
Other Reformers & Debates with Luther

Saturday, August 19
"Luther's Exegesis"
The power of Luther's biblical interpretation!








Saturday, September 10, 2016
Speaker The Rev. Dr. Timothy Wengert,
Lutheran Theological Seminary of Philadelphia


Saturday, November 5, 2016
Speaker: Philip Krey, Former President,
Lutheran School of Theology, Philadelphia

Saturday, February 25, 2017


Saturday, December 10, 2016
Speaker: Dr. Michael Krentz
The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia


Saturday, March 4, 2017
Speaker: Rev. Dr. Jonathan Linman
Metro NY Synod - ELCA, Assistant to the Bishop

Saturday, September 23, 2017
Speaker: Bishop Tracie Bartholomew
Bishop, New Jersey Synod - ELCA