The Greater Peterborough Professional Bodies Group aims through cooperation and collaboration to illustrate the professional nature of the day-to-day work of its members, their contribution to and influence upon the life of the local, regional and national communities.

Peterborough MP on Brexit Team
Stewart Jackson MP for Peterborough, who has been a guest at our annual dinner on a number of occasions, has been appointed as 
Parliamentary Private Secretary to David Davis, Secretary of State for the Department for Exiting the European Union.

This means that he will have an input into this very important project which is crucial to the future development of the UK. We wish him success in his new role.

CIOB Peterborough Centre

An Evening with John Riches and Tony Bingham

Wednesday 05 October 2016        Time: 18:30

Venue:   University Centre Peterborough PE1 4DZ

“The time has come” the Walrus said, “To talk of many things”. This is a one-off opportunity to come along and listen to John Riches and Tony Bingham give a talk on current construction law topics including the latest on Payment provisions.

Please come along armed with your own questions and/or problems!

18.30 Registration, Networking and Buffet kindly sponsored by Convert Training

19.00 Talk by John Riches and Tony Bingham

20.00 Q&A and Close

For catering purposes please book with Mandy Rix. Early booking is also advisable as this event is likely to be a sell-out!

t: +44 (0) 8450 706127

e: mrix@ciob.org.uk

w: http://events.ciob.org/events/2016/10/evening-john-riches-and-tony-bingham

PDF download includes Member Org contacts




Please select to go to the Local Branch page


The GPPBG held a very successful and enjoyable dinner and debate on Friday 26 February 2016 at the Bell Inn, Stilton, Cambridgeshire on the topic of The impact on Peterborough of the Bid for Devolution of Cambridge and PeterboroughTo read the full report visit the Events Page.

The next Annual Dinner will be held on 24 Feb 2017 at the Bell Inn in Stilton.