Cross Country BC Cup Winners

posted 15 Nov 2010, 14:28 by Kevin MacCuish
Cycling BC would like to take a moment to congratulate the winners (top 3) for each category in our 2010 Cross Country BC Cup Series. Well done! Also, thanks to all of riders, race organizers, clubs, teams, Commissaires, and other volunteers for their commitment to the sport. Nothing would be possible without them.

Under 15 Men

1st John Connor;  Salmon Arm

2nd Eric Dillion (Sunshine Coast Cycling);  Halfmoon Bay


Under15 Women

1st Grace Stanhope(Sunshine Coast Cycling); Halfmoon Bay


Under17 Men

1st Louis Dillon(Sunshine Coast Cycling); Halfmoon Bay

2nd Thomas Hardy; Salmon Arm

3rd Matthew Clough(Sunshine Coast Cycling); Roberts Creek


Junior Men

1st Jereomy Pelletier(Team Squamish); Garibaldi Highlands

2nd Philippe Janicki(Avia West Cycling); Victoria


Junior Women

1st Jessica Marquis(Sunshine Coast Cycling); Sechelt


Senior Men

1st Steven Devantier(Local ride); Pitt Meadows


Elite Men

1st Sullivan Reed(Prince George Cycling); Prince George

2nd Kevin Calhoun(Rocky Mountain - Different Bikes p/b KC Capital); North Vancouver

3th Thomas Skinner(Avia West - Blue Competition Cycles); Victoria

Elite Women

1st Jean Ann McKirdy(Local Ride); Maple Ridge

2nd Katherine short; Halfmoon Bay

3th Joele Guynup; Victoria


Master 30-39 Men

1st Mike Hunter(Rocky Mountain - Different Bikes p/b KC Capital); North Vancouver

2nd Trevor Hopkins(Team Whistler); Whistler

3rd Matthew Drown(West Coast Racing); Vancouver


Master 30-39 Women

1st Jeanine Ball(Local Ride); Vancouver


Master 40-49 Men

1st Pete Holzhuter; Kamloops

2nd Kalle Karu; Vancouver

3rd Ray Lachance(Glotman Simpson Cycling); Vancouver


Master 50+ Men

1st  Bill McMillan(Nanaimo Mountain Bike Club); Nanaimo

2nd Chuck Connor; Salmon Arm

3rd Denys Jones; (Sunshine Coast Cycling), Gibsons