Goldthread Music




Julia Plumb

Currently living in Nobleboro, Maine, I sing and play fiddle and banjo among other instruments.  My music is rooted in the music traditions of New England, Ireland, Scotland, Quebec, Appalachia, Brittany, and Scandinavia. 
I am available to play solo, with the bands Velocipede (Julia Plumb and Baron Collins-Hill) or Playgroup (Julia Plumb, Alden Robinson, Zack Davis, and Abe Stimson), and in collaborations with other musicians.  I teach at Maine Fiddle Camp in Montville, ME, The Acadia School of Traditional Music & Arts in Bar Harbor, ME and give private and group lessons.

Contact
(207) 370-8552     Email Me


Upcoming Appearances

2013
Saturday, August 3 Private event, Harpswell, ME
Sunday, August 4 Concert at Gates Auditorium, College of the Atlantic, Bar Harbor, ME with Velocipede
August 11-16 Maine Fiddle Camp, Montville, ME
Saturday, August 17 Private event, Jefferson, NH
August 18-23 Maine Fiddle Camp, Montville, ME

Velocipede Southern Tour -- 8/28/13-9/21/13
Wednesday, August 28 Amherst Contra Dance, Amherst, MA
Thursday, August 29 Glenside Contra Dance, Glenside, PA
Friday, August 30 Charlottesville Contra Dance, Charlottesville, VA
Sunday, September 1 1PM Concert, The Lightwell, Orange, VA
Thursday, September 5 8-10 PM Concert, Blue Moon Diner, Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, September 7 1 PM Live on WETS-FM, Johnson City, TN
Saturday, September 7 Jonesborough Contra Dance, Jonesborough, TN
Monday, September 9 Asheville Contra Dance, Asheville, NC
Tuesday, September 10 Clemmons Contra Dance, Clemmons, NC
Wedensday, September 11 Charlotte Contra Dance, Charlotte, NC
Friday, September 13 Harvest Moon Advanced Dance, River Falls Lodge, Marietta, SC
Saturday, September 14 Harvest Moon Contra, River Falls Lodge, Marietta, SC
Sunday, September 15 House concert, Hillsborough, NC
Wednesday, September 18 Princeton Contra Dance, Princeton, NJ
Saturday, September 21 Private event, Wallingford, VT

Friday, September 27 1PM Concert Treworgy Orchards, Levant, ME with Velocipede
Saturday, October 26 Canaan Contra Dance, Canaan, ME with Velocipede and Kim Roberts
Saturday, November 9 8PM North Yarmouth Contra Dance, location TBA with Velocipede
Saturday, November 16 8PM Concord, NH Contra Dance with Velocipede and Kim Roberts
Saturday, November 23 8PM Thomaston Contra Dance, Thomaston, ME with Velocipede