Home‎ > ‎Gogar Park Young Curlers‎ > ‎Gremlins‎ > ‎

Youngsters Cup Results

2016 Youngsters Cup

The 2016 Youngsters Cup was contested over three Sundays in January at Murrayfield. After five games of 3 ends each, the teams for the gold, silver and bronze medals were decided.

The 5th 6th play-off was between Team Jack Goodall and Team Magnus Robertson. That match ended 3 all after some really great play.

The 3rd 4th play-off was between Team Angus Douglas and Team Alexander Pryde with the Pryde rink just edging the Bronze medal slot. Well done to skip, Alexander Pryde, 3rd, James Muir, 2nd, Kyle Currie and lead, Stephanie Crich.

The final, and the gold and silver medals, was a contest between Team Cameron McCollam and Team Christopher Morris. It was a really tight game seeing the McCollam rink win 2-1.

Silver Medals were presented to Skip, Christopher Morris, 3rd, Emily Broadwood, 2nd, Alexander Crich and lead Lois Ambrose.

The 2016 winners and gold medalists were skip, Cameron McCollam, 3rd, David Beesley, 2nd, Emma Findlay and lead, Andrew Pittendrigh.

This was the final presentation of the current Youngsters Cup trophy. The 2017 competition will be play for the Aitken Trophy. This trophy was first presented at Gogar Park Curling Club in memory of Jim Aitken. Gogar Park Young Curlers are delighted that the Aitken family have agreed to allow the younger competitors of the club to compete for this trophy in place of the former Youngsters Cup which will now be retired.